We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Scutsy3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 11adults 1teenager an two children ranging in ages from one to 62.we stayed for a week in June on the run up to our wedding. All I can say is this is the nicest place we have ever stayed in while on holidays.The villa itself is amazing as are the gardens and fabulous pool with even a slide which not just the kids had fun in.we had the pool heated for extra which was well worth it for our midnight swims.there is table tennis a soccer area wifi and practically all the tv channels which I must say was not used much as we were too busy enjoying the lovely lazy evenings in the pool or garden. The villa gets the sun from early morning until late in the evening. And even though the kitchen has absolutely everything u need We cooked a lot outside on the barbecue which also has a bar.it was great to have nice cold beer on tap which Paul the owner was able to provide for us. We met Paul a few times while in the house and he can't do enough for you and has plenty of information on the area taxis etc. Carvoeiro itself is only 7euro short taxi drive and is a lovely fishing village with lots of lovely restaurants and bars.we will definitely be returning to villa concha everyone is still talking about it and we are already planning a return trip.you won't be disappointed if u choose villa concha.
Dawn and Eddie and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmybyrn...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

13 family members aged between 9 months and 77 stayed at Villa Concha for A week at the end of May '15. Prior to departing for Portugal we received a very detailed, helpful and personal email from the owners, Paul & Cindy. You can not fail but be impressed by this place. It is tucked away about a five minute drive from Carveoiro town and 2 minutes from Benagil and its fantastic beaches. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and homely and has a real rustic charm. The villa's grounds are extremely private and large, about 2 acres. The accommodation is a real good size and, even though we were a large group, the place never felt a bit cramped. There is lots of indoor and outdoor space. The house was very well appointed and we really did want for nothing. The bar area was a real winner, especially the draft beer, kindly sourced by Paul (including a replacement keg!)
The pool and slide is great. We paid for it to be heated during our stay and it was a lovely temperature, we couldn't get the kids out of it. The pool was cleaned twice during our stay and the cleaner came in mid week to change the beds and towels.
We didn't stray far from the villa too much really. We did spend the day at Slide and Splash water park, which is about a ten minute drive away. Would definitely recommend this place, it was immaculately clean and the slides are great fun!
We spent a day down at the smugglers cove beach in Benagil which is extremely beautiful. Carveoiro is a reasonably small town, but was nice to wander round.
The nearest supermarket is only about a five minute drive away too.
In summary I can not recommend Villa Concha highly enough. Great place in a great location owned and run by very helpful nice people, who were always on hand to answer any questions or help us out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Liked least: The cockerel in the field next door in the mornings!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshlady...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I spent the most fantastic week at Villa Concha. The Villa was superb. Extremely spacious, our party of 12 had plenty of our 'own space'.
Ranging from 3 years to 70, there was something for everyone. The outside space was great, the pool with it's slide was a great hit with the younger members of the family and there was plenty of space for us older members to just sit back and relax. The beer keg went down well with the men and the BBQ meant we had several evenings cooking and just winding down sitting out in the extremely large well kept garden. I would recommend a car to get about. although the nearest beach is walkable, the hills are quite steep and we older members found it difficult. Paul the owner was extremely helpful. He supplied at our request, essential supplies to sustain us upon our arrival until we could get to the supermarket ourselves. He was only a phone call away if needed..

Thank you Paul. We all agreed it was the best family holiday ever and hope to return sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara01082...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa itself was amazing, pictures do not do it justice... The owners were there to greet us, nothing was too much trouble and were lovely people.Mm
We had our wedding there and it was just as I thought it would be, stunning surroundings and relaxed, with the help of our fantastic wedding planner Valerie.
The town of Carverio was lovely too, beach was lovely, plenty to do, lovely walks. Benagil close by was in walking distance, another lovely beach. Inter arches was our nearest large supermarket, where you could get everything, and reasonably priced too...
It was my first visit to portugal, will definitely return.
We had the most amazing time, and our family and friends whom got to send time at the villa were blown away with how lovely it was.
I'm still on a high...
Here's to the next time,
Thank you villa concha, Carveorio, wedding, family & friends for being everything and more.

'The Adlington's ' xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. Being there having quality time with family.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute find- Fantastic Villa we couldn't have wished for more”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday was wonderful from the start to the finish. Beginning with a wonderful warm welcome from the owners who had catered for all our needs prior to our arrival. Our family of 13 ranging from 80 years young all the way down to 7 months old were spoiled for choice and especially enjoyed the heated pool with the waterfall and slide.
The villa itself was furnished beautifully capturing elegance whilst encouraging relaxation. The spacious surrounding grounds exceptional but the poolside bbq with cold beer keg was the icing on the cake.
A truly wonderful experience in a beautiful location which ticked all the boxes for all our ages. Ending in a kind farewell again from the owners who went out of their way.
Thank you Paul and Cindy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How attentive the owners were and off course the villa and facilities
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing