We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Farm of Dreams...what holidays are made of!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhian72
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Farm of Dreams...what holidays are made of!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Wonderfully happy, relaxed, smiling, sun kissed, and extremely contented is how I want to feel after a holiday, and the Farm of Dreams did just that...and some! What a truly amazing place. The beautifully spacious and divinely styled home met mine and my baby's every need. We didn't want for anything. The olive groves, fig trees, lemon and almond trees in the stunning grounds of Quinta dos Sonhos simply add to the character of this fabulous soulful home. It is sheer luxury with every comfort you require to relax and unwind. And the pool...the best I've ever swam in, complete with every swimming aid for my little baby girl who was well on her way to learning to swim, thanks to the owners thinking of absolutely everything once again. Stunning beaches are only a few minutes away as is the local village. The Farm of Dreams has it all. We will be back without doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Sublime and Tranquil Piece of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here over the Easter holidays based on the reviews of this stunning and awesome Villa.We have 2 young boys who didn't know where to begin! after walking around the vast and beautiful land they discovered a football pitch much to their delight! The huge infinity pool was perfect for cooling off and big enough to play pool games. We were impressed with the location too as it was so private, driving through the electric gates you instantly knew this was something very special.As the villa was so lovely we didnt venture out everyday but when we did, the wonderful coves and exclusive beaches seemed to be never ending. We took a boat trip and began to realise that we had been missing out all these years.
I am planning to return with a group of friends and their children next year and I cannot recommend this dream villa enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat b
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you're looking for the 'WOW' factor, look no further”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The pictures do not do this place justice.
Myself and my partner stayed here as we travelled back to Europe to see family.
Being a seasoned traveller I have to say I'm hard to please but this place was faultless.
The detail did not go unnoticed. Everything you could want is here from super comfy beds, to an infinity pool (that you can actually do decent laps in) daybeds, sun loungers, a well equipped kitchen and a beautiful verandah to enjoy sundowners all surrounded by carob and fig orchards. We really did not want for anything.
When we did manage to drag ourselves away from our new found heaven we didnt have to go far to discover stunning beaches and coves. We went out on an amazing boat trip one day and explored caves and swam in aqua marine clear mediterranian water. And on the way back to Villa Quina Dos Sonhos we stopped off for possibly the best fresh sardines we've ever tasted.
Need i say more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babyg_wc
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday Villa!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Such an amazing villa. We stayed for a week and were still discovering hidden places to relax on our last day. The stunning house is only matched in beauty by the spectacular beaches and caves that are just a short distance away. We spent most of our time chilling by the enormous infinity pool or simply wandering around the magnificent landscaped gardens. Hopefully we will be back soon to discover more hidden gems. The perfect place for a sophisticated group getaway.

The Potter Family, New Zealand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
527Millie
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning 5-bedroom, 5-bathroom Luxury Villa in a perfect retreat”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

For families who just want to relax, home from home, It's infinity pool, set in lush mature gardens hits the spot on a beautiful sunny day. Enjoy your lunch or a cocktail or 2 on the vast terrace, or just sleep under the shady umbrellas. For those of your who feel more energetic you can play table tennis or stroll down to the quaint town of Rocha Brava.There are a host of pretty little beaches with shady coves, Benajil, Ferragudo to name but 2, with terrific fish restaurants and views that you will remember forever. We can certainly highly reccomend Quinta dos Sonhos as the perfect home from home with everything you could possibly desire.
We can't wait to return next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing