We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, perfect location”
Stunning Carvoeiro beach reached within a leisurely five minute walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Carvoeiro beach reached within a leisurely five minute walk
Stunning master bedroom with comfortable king size bed, dressing table, mirror and fitted wardrobes Lounge, air conditioned as are the bedrooms, is furnished to a high standard. English tv channels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Stunning Carvoeiro beach reached within a leisurely five minute walk
Stunning master bedroom with comfortable king size bed, dressing table, mirror and fitted wardrobes
Lounge, air conditioned as are the bedrooms, is furnished to a high standard. English tv channels
A great quiet nights sleep awaits you
Spacious kitchen with door to one of two private balconies
Spacious twin bedroom with adjoining balcony linking the master bedrrom
Modern fully fitted and equipped kitchen
Twin beds in second bedroom
Another private balcony, accessed through the lounge patio doors and kitchen door
Enjoy a Pirate ship cruise and bbq on a golden sandy beach cove
Two generous comfortable leather sofas furnish the lounge
Alternate lounge view
One of two private balconies, your very own suntraps
Dine in with style and comfort
Spacious hallway
Pristine family bathroom with bath, shower over bath, sinks, toilet and bidet
Algar Seco can be reached on foot by using the coastal walkway from the centre of Carvoeiro
Coastal views from the family safe walkway
Carvoeiro beach ideal for families and  those with limited mobility as the access is entriely flat
Water closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie C
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks in this apartment with our teenage son and older daughter. It ticked all our boxes as regards location and amenities. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean with quality furniture and fittings and was very spacious with two balconies; we enjoyed eating together as a family and also being able to use the second balcony for quiet reading. The apartment is on the 3rd floor (two lifts) at the rear so very peaceful in spite of Carvoeiro's lively atmosphere. The area also felt very "safe" and, indeed, our older children were happy to explore without our supervision. Our daughter is an occasional wheelchair user and the apartment entrance area was sufficiently spacious to accommodate her wheelchair. This is the first family holiday where we did not feel the need to hire a car as everything we needed was on the doorstep and when we travelled further afield we used taxis (very reasonable) or public buses (to Portimao). I would imagine the dedicated car parking space would be ideal if one had hired a car. The managers responded promptly to any queries we had, recommending excellent eateries and relevant local information. To sum up, a truly fantastic holiday.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in the centre of everything,”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

apartment lovely very smart outside shops pubs and restaurants on the doorstep went for a special birthday she picked a India restaurant for a meal was very nice opposite the round up salon Harry's bar and sullies good bars went to Alvor in a taxi for the day good day out overall lovely holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail h
North West England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment was perfect, furnished to a high standard. Excellent.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Carvoeiro. We loved it, we would come back again. Everything is on your doorstep. Bars restaurants shops also a lovely beach. Try the train round this lovely village you can see a lot. Try Harry's Bar opposite apartment Sue and Arron very helpful and friendly. Enjoy your stay, we did.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location, Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here last year for a week with some friends and it was one of the best holidays we have had. Carvoeiro itself is lovely with its nearby beach, great restaurants and many little bars. The moment we arrived we felt relaxed. We got a transfer from Faro direct to the apartment which took about 45 minutes (we booked online – its worth searching around a bit). The location of the apartment is ideal – central enough to enjoy everything the village has to offer but not located where you will get disturbed. It is also furnished to a very high standard with all electrical appliances we needed including the dish washer and washing machine. We really liked the fact that the apartment has two bathrooms which made it handy for us to use one of them and our friends to use the other. There are two balconies which are accessible from each room (one balcony for the living room and kitchen and one balcony for the two bedrooms) and there was ample room for us to sit outside on an evening and eat a meal there. Walking to all of the bars are restaurants was not an issue at all with Harry’s bar being opposite the apartment we soon became regulars in there most evenings! Booking the place was easy, efficient and we were offered a food parcel on arrival also. We would definitely recommend the apartment! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Families of All Ages”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family (me, hubby, two small kids and my elderly Dad) stayed in the apartment last year in July for 10 days and it was absolutely perfect! We have stayed in Carvoeiro before and love the place but have sometimes struggled to find apartments which we big enough for us all and which we not at the top of a hill (specifically a problem for my Dad who uses a wheelchair to get out and about). This place however was perfect! The apartment itself is on the only flat road in the town which made it a doddle for the kids in pushchairs as well as my Dad in the wheelchair (there is also a lift as the apartment is on the 3rd floor). The place itself is spotless, really beautifully decorated and fully equipped. We actually spent many of our nights sitting on the balcony having a wine and playing cards – totally cosy and a genuine home away from home! The apartment is also on the back of the building so there is no noise from the street to disturb you at night which was a definite bonus compared to some places! The location is also perfect – lots of really nice cafes and bars on the same street as the apartment and also the beach is literally a 5 minute walk away. The beach was also great for my Dad as it has wheelchair access (also a rarity) and the local lifeguard was also very helpful in offering to help my Dad into the sea if he wanted to. Overall we had a great holiday and will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing