We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA BIRGITTA

lovely pool outside all three bedgrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely pool outside all three bedgrooms
Casa Birgitta surrounded by trees & Gardens, only wallk to leading hotels upper level patio overlooking pool & sea beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
lovely pool outside all three bedgrooms
Casa Birgitta surrounded by trees & Gardens, only wallk to leading hotels
upper level patio overlooking pool & sea beyond
looki out from pool at panaramic sea view
large master bathroom with whirlpool bath and separate shower
the lovely whirlpool in Master bathroom
all 3 bathrooms are large
2nd bedroom with three beds
master bedroom with outsize king bed
sit and drink your coffee mornings and enjoy pool, garden and ocean views
large modern kitchen
formal dining
front room and t.v. area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ann G
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Birgitta is much bigger than it looks on the photos, the view every morning was fantastic
. The beach is a short walk down road.The pool is a good size and crystal clear a good size and crystal clear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable villa, felt completely at home as soon as we arrived
Liked least: could not get satellite t.v
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Your very informative unexpected 5 star review is appreciated. We hope you will return next season to Casa Birgitta. We constantly try to improve this luxury well located casa to make all guests as happy as you. Kind regards, Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattersaw...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab villa with great sea view”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with our teenage daughter and her friend. We hired a car from Faro airport and the owner emailed us brilliant directions. The Villa is very spacious and well laid out with the bedrooms opening onto the pool area; kitchen, lounge/ diner and third bathroom are above, along with a large, shaded patio area. It is very well equipped; and includes beach towels. Alex the manager was most helpful and got us a phone charger as we had left ours at home! The cheerful maid, Alex, comes in daily unless you tell her not to. You can walk into Carvoiero very easily for lots of restaurants and friendly shops. Below the villa is an Italian restaurant , though we did not try it. Below that is the beach of Praia de Vale Centianes which has a café, toilets, sunbed hire, kayak and pedalo hire, banana boat rides and boat trips to the fantastic sea caves. A little walk along towards Carvoiero is a smaller beach, (accessible by the side of the Tivoli Hotel), this has scuba tuition (not tried) and a sea cave with a blow hole which you can swim to easily. Another bonus is being close to Algar Seco; nice restaurant set amid the rocks. We went inland to Silves (fab Moorish castle) and up to Monchique and Foia with its fab views. Not far away are wells stocked supermarkets ; Aldi, Inter Marche and Apolonia. All in all a really great villa with fab views in a great location; would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa, pool and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
We appreciate this 5 star review. We will continue to try to even do better to make clients have a problem free holiday in Casa Birgitta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patfromfo...
Formby. United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea views”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

By far the best thing about this villa is the magnificent sea views that are as a result of it being built on the side of a hill. We spent many hours sitting quietly nd enjoying the view. The villa is in the process of being updated with a lot of the work already completed. However, if the owner lets the manager have his head and incorporates all the new plans then Casa Birgitta will be in huge demand. At present a very attractive summer letting with a great pool and spacious living areas, all it needs to restore it to it's former glory is a little T.L.C. Within easy walking distance to the village and very close to a super, quiet beach. We would like to return to see the result of Alex's, the manager, labour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: A bit dated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
In the off season gave a discount, we informed this client our manager was upgrading. Was very pleased to have this intelligent helpful visitor give instructive info in ways to improve. Our quest in this great location is to make it really ultra desirable. We do thank the reviewer for his advise in making casa Birgitta the best possible. Hope he does return to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Our guests that just departed in July 2015 from Casa Birgitta have written us a 5 star review. We are very happy they enjoyed their Holiday so much as look forward to seeing them again next season. We our lucky enough to have a outstanding location and Maid and Manager which helps. We thank all that have told us they enjoy Casa Birgitta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
543pilou7...
Douvaine, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks for the nice review. Very happy for you giving us this report. Hope to see you next season
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing