We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Madeira

Glass front of the villa showing pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass front of the villa showing pool
View of side garden towards pool View of the pool and the drinks terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Glass front of the villa showing pool
View of side garden towards pool
View of the pool and the drinks terrace
Enjoying the view from the pool terrace
Fancy a dip?
Easy walking distance to charming Carvoeiro
The pool area looking magical at night
State of the art kitchen for novices or budding chefs!
View of the pool from the living room
Luxurious open plan accommodation
Highest specification interiors
Feature Staircase leading to upper rooms and terrace
Upper Drinks Terrace with distant sea views
One of the four superking size bedroom suites
View of the bedroom showing terrace and en suite
One of four luxury bathroom suites
Outdoor Moroccan themed fireplace
The pool terrace showing the family BBQ
Enjoy music on the pool terrace at night
Slide and Splash waterpark is a 5 minute drive away
The tourist train is a fun way to exlore the surroundings
Centianes Beach is a 10 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe Y
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sheer heaven”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa was sheer luxury, there was nothing else you could ask for, 4 large bedrooms, 3 with en-suites, state of the art kitchen, a a wonderful pool, it also had a large roof terrace. There plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the menus were quite good, we had some lovely fillet stakes, and the sea bream was great,just a short 10 minuet walk was the lovely village offering lots of bars and restaurants, the beach was great however watch those waves as they can be quite strong for a novice swimmer. There were also some picturesque little coves to hide away in. We travelled as a family and each and everyone had a great time, looking forward to going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlot20
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of five myself, husband, 7 year old son and my parents. The villa is fantastic just the right size not too big but big enough.
Being April we had the heating for the pool - a must at this time of year and went for a dip every morning our 7 year old loved it, there was also a inflatable crocodile to keep him entertained. The pool lit up at night and the lanterns/candles around the edge made if feel very luxury.
We made use of the BBQ and the roof top terrace and fire place to watch the sky change colour at sunset.
We utilised the washing machine and tumble drier and found the kitchen had all we required for rustling up meals.
The beds were very comfy and Rosa the maid visited twice to undertake a clean and a change of linen and towels.
Having the availability of British TV was useful for the evenings in, whilst the wifi was invaluable.
The town was a lovely 15 minute stroll and at this time of year it was quiet but everywhere was open and friendly. We even managed to visit the Michelin rated L'Orange restaurant one evening which is more or less on the door step.
Taxis up from the town were easily accessible and not expensive, if you don't fancy the walk up the hill after a meal.
There are plenty of supermarkets nearby including Aldi to stock up on supplies although the Portuguese equivalent to Waitrose provided us with some amazing pastries.
Elite Rentals who manage the property were professional and responsive to any queries we raised and even arranged an airport transport for my parents.
We had a hire car as we like to go out and about but it wouldn't be vital. We visited Alvor, Silves, Tavira and a National Park on the West Coast with an amazing surfing beach one side and river the other, it was great. The car also came in use when hunting for sheltered beaches and bays of which there are many if you're prepared to climb the steps.
All in all a fantastic villa in a great location to enable any type of holiday - active or relaxing due to its location and highly recommended - we would not hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P H
1 review
“Great location within easy reach of all amenities”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This modern and well equiped villa was our base for a golfing trip with colleagues and partners. Located close to the golf courses and all other local amenities made life easy. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bedrooms with onsuite facilities were outstanding, great kitchen, living room and outdoor pool. We were well looked after with the cleaning lady Rosa coming by on a regular basis to change towels, sheets and tidy around the rooms. We will certainly be back having visited the area on a number of occasions before!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thanks Phil for the lovely review and we would love to welcome you back in the future, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect. Beautifully maintained, modern, clean, and contained everything we needed and more.
The town of Carvoeiro is lovely - plenty of restaurants to choose from, live music on the main stage in the evening - but still maintaining its Portuguese charm.
Our children are 12 & 10, they loved the villa and the town and cannot wait to go back!
Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks Amanda can't wait to welcome you back, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing