We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa in Beautiful resort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Madeira

Glass front of the villa showing pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass front of the villa showing pool
View of side garden towards pool View of the pool and the drinks terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Glass front of the villa showing pool
View of side garden towards pool
View of the pool and the drinks terrace
Enjoying the view from the pool terrace
Fancy a dip?
Easy walking distance to charming Carvoeiro
The pool area looking magical at night
State of the art kitchen for novices or budding chefs!
View of the pool from the living room
Luxurious open plan accommodation
Highest specification interiors
Feature Staircase leading to upper rooms and terrace
Upper Drinks Terrace with distant sea views
One of the four superking size bedroom suites
View of the bedroom showing terrace and en suite
One of four luxury bathroom suites
Outdoor Moroccan themed fireplace
The pool terrace showing the family BBQ
Enjoy music on the pool terrace at night
Slide and Splash waterpark is a 5 minute drive away
The tourist train is a fun way to exlore the surroundings
Centianes Beach is a 10 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in Beautiful resort”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Maderia for a week in the May Half Term. The Villa itself is amazing, really well equipped and beautifully designed & decorated. There are 4 bedrooms (2 upstairs, 2 downstairs) and all are very spacious and perfectly formed with lots of wardrobes and storage. 3 are en-suite and 1 is next to the communal bathroom downstairs. Everything at the villa is 'top notch'. As well as a main fridge freezer there is another smaller fridge perfect for beers and even a wine fridge in the laundry room! The garden/Pool area is lovely with plenty of sun loungers and seating for al fresco dining.
The resort of Caroverio is lovely. Its about a 15 min walk down hill to the beach and town and if you don't fancy the walk back a taxi will cost around 6euros. There are lots of cafe, restaurants & pubs as well as shops/supermarkets.
A 5 min walk down the road (towards the beach but before you turn down the hill) to Monte Carvoeiro is a collection of Restaurants and Cocktails bars. Can recommend Elliotts, the food there was delicious!!
We have recommended the villa to lots of people already and will definitely be going back.
Steve the owner and Anne the Manager were both great. Any problems you can email and they get back to you straight away. The local taxi firm (there are business cards at the villa) were also brilliant and really helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lots of reviews already talk of the lovely villa and great location and they're all so true.
But I would like to mention how fantastic the 1st class service we received from the minute we booked with Steve and throughout the holiday from Anne. Steve arranged our transfers and we felt like xfactor judges being chauffeured straight to the villa.After getting over the Wow!factor of the place, we found fresh bread, cheese, meats and wine left by Anne and as we arrived at 10pm it was such a lovely thought. Anne visited us next morning to see we where OK and helped make our holiday so special by giving all the great information and tips to us. She was at the end of the phone if you needed anything.
Carvoeiro and the villa was the most perfect holiday and we are definitely planning to return.
Thank you so much Steve and Anne for making it so special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantz89
LONDON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The whole trip from start to finish was amazing. We were greeted by Anna and Peter the villa hosts who showed us around and even took the time to drive us around the village to show us where things were. The villa is all you can ask for from the heated pool to ensuite rooms with heated flooring. It's also a short walk from the beach and I would recommend walking up cardiac hill! I would definitely recommend this villa and will be booking again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMInch
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab villa in good location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very spacious and comfortable villa for a group of adults/family, having all the 'home-from-home' facilities. Lovely garden with a reasonable sized pool and excellent BBQ. The villa is well maintained. Location is quiet, being a 10-15 minute walk from restaurants and shops. There are a couple of mini-markets nearby. As a group of six adults, we all thoroughly enjoyed our first holiday to Casa Madeira and Carvoeiro and certainly hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of villa and 'state of the art' kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dek56
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Book it and you won't regret it !”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It takes a lot to impress my wife! Not with this property. She loved it. Property is simply stunning.
Carvoeiro is a lovely village and property is in an ideal location to enjoy it. Close enough to walk to restaurants and bars but far enough away to ensure a peaceful nights sleep.
Although a car is not necessary we did hire one which was a bonus as there are so many beautiful beaches nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic maid service
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing