We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,090)
Filter reviews
4,090 results
Traveller rating
1,726
1,673
493
120
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,726
1,673
493
120
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar sea view private beach lovely hotel stunning location the cliff breakfast room an update the air conditioning plenty of sunbeds pool area half board relaxing holiday bars and restaurants sun loungers town balcony
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,090 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with fantastic facilities. Very attentive and friendly staff who provided great service. Brilliant views. Great pool area. Enjoyable walk to and from the town centre to bars, restaurants and shops etc. All combining to make an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank E1772DCpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear E1772DCpaulj,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, our facilities, services and Team Members customer service.
Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This lovely hotel has stunning views over the Atlantic.
Service and staff excellent.
The bedrooms are very comfortable and clean.Especially liked the provision of toiletries and Nespresso coffee on a daily basis.We even had turn down service including a nice chocolate on our pillow each evening!
We enjoyed our Sunday cliff walk provided free by the hotel This was lead by a fantastic guide named Fabio !
We would return to the Tivoli hotel but only on a bed and breakfast basis as we would have preferred some light entertainment in the evening-entertainment was non existent and therefore the atmosphere in the evenings was not to our liking.The breakfasts are fantastic but the choice for dinner is very restrictive and the food is not always warm.The hotel management is aware of this and I am told they are working on a solution to this problem.Please note the drinks are expensive in the beautiful but almost empty lounge bar.The Sky Bar on the sixth floor is very quiet and the service poor!
Much more could be done to make evening experience better.The staff are aware of this and hopefully there may be improvements for 2019 season.
There were 3 weddings during our stay and one large conference for holiday companies therefore it was noisy in the private function suites an exact opposite from the public areas.
To sum up if you visit this hotel on a B&B basis and look elsewhere for evening dinner and entertainment you will have a fantastic time !!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DALIZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DALIZ12,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your kind comments regarding our privileged location, the comfort of your room and our Team Members customer service.
We regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations and for that accept our sincere apologies. Our Team will dedicate all efforts to improve in the quality and consistency of our service and deserve your preference once again.
With our best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with amazing views. Location great for exploring near by beaches and centre of town. Staff very helpful and friendly. Was partners 50th birthday and provo complementary cake and bubbles - an lovely gesture.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mdbreen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mdbreen2018,
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your visit to Tivoli Carvoeiro.
I am delighted to read our lovely comments towards our Team Members, services and facilities.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location, fabulous views of the sea and the cliffs and only a short walk to several restaurants.
There was a problem with the bathroom in our first room, but thanks to Ana and her staff we were relocated to another equally lovely room.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, lots of fresh fruit and cereals, nuts, seeds,baked goods etc. I didn't have a cooked breakfast, but my husband said the omelettes were delicious.
Dinner each night has a theme. We enjoyed trying different food, would have liked a bit more choice for vegetables. It was all very tasty though.
Throughout the hotel the staff are all very friendly and happy to help. Look out for a waitress called Teresa, she was lovely to chat to.
WiFi speed was a bit slow and signal was intermittent in our room. Not a huge problem though.
We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: We booked a Deluxe Family room for extra space as we were there for 10 days. Room 308 has 2 balconies one of which is huge.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sue C,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro. I sincerely appreciate to read that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, services and Team Members. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences felt during your stay due to issue with the bathroom. I am delighted to know that our colegues made all the efforts to make your stay comfortable.
I look forward to welcome you back soon for anothe memorable experience.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location with super views to sea. Easy walking distance to Carvoeiro centre where you have a good choice of restaurants, ice cream parlours and café bars. There are also a variety of cliff top walks.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 961alastairt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 961alastairt
Thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, and thank you for such lovely comments towards our hotel.
I hope to welcome you back once again soon.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews