We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property
Another view of this amazing villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another view of this amazing villa.
This part of the build provides separated bedrooms from inside social areas plus large terrace. View of the terraces, bedrooms and far right part of the indoor social areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Another view of this amazing villa.
This part of the build provides separated bedrooms from inside social areas plus large terrace.
View of the terraces, bedrooms and far right part of the indoor social areas.
View from the back of Casa Tranquila towards the valley and sea.You can see the varied build shapes
Looking at the new terrace built 2016 and bedroom area and terrace.
Large drive, covered area to put your hire car meaning you don't have to wait long for it to cool.
Unusual shaped pool. Easy access steps for that all important cooling down from the heat.
Come inside.The WOW continues. (Washing machine/dryer discretely tucked away off the spacious hall).
Begin your first steps to further paradise. Zen garden adds to the contemporary style.
On the first landing is a seating area, books/puzzles and games on offer.
The palatial wide oak/steel staircase lead up further. Instead why not walk to the social areas.
Enticing glimpse of the pool after ascending from the stairs.
Further cupboards/sink and the all important wine cooler. Back door to garden/washing line.
Vast array of cupboards and granite worktops. Shows the open plan feature. Vaulted ceiling.
Comfortable bar stalls, LED coloured lights create atmosphere as you sip your aperitif.
Great breakfast bar or on cooler evenings pull out the table for 6-8 if the outside does not beckon.
Relaxing sitting room. Contemporary wood burner. 50' TV DVD's/player/BOSE iPod docking station
Holidaying during the winter months, have a romantic meal for 2 or extend the table for 6-8 guests.
Looking back from the bridge to the social areas by the pool.
Relax on the wonderful terrace, take a dip in the pool, enjoy the gas BBQ and dining area.
Cool to the feet, matching porcelain tiles compliment the pool area. Alfresco BBQ dining.
Fabulous sofa for morning coffee/evening cocktails. (Provides shade over the drive too).
views to terrace, pool, bedroom terrace. Exudes quality and comfort.
Heading over the bridge and looking back, what's next?
Great new addition for 2016.
How many villas look like a contemporary 2 bedroom castle, which even has its own linking bridge?
From the bedrooms you have the option of another terrace to sit or sunbathe. So much choice!
The tiling compliments the inside and pool area.
New porcelain tiles, sun beds & large table provides optional area for relaxation.
Very comfortable twin bedded room. Views to the bedroom terrace and valley.
Large TV, oak bed frames, memory foam mattresses, Egyptian cotton bedding. Plenty of storage.
En-suite, large walk in shower with large overhead and hand held shower, bidet, WC and sink.
Beautiful master with king size oak bed. Entrance to suite has vast wardrobe space.  Digital safe
Stunning views. Large TV. Handy dressing table area in both bedrooms. Plenty of sockets.
Large walk in shower, contemporary fixtures and fittings, double sink, WC. Exudes quality.
Stunning show of colour outside the back of the kitchen area leads you to herb garden/main garden.
Rockery steps leading up to main side garden. Part of the drive. Plenty of room for several cars.
Looking from the mediterrean garden towards the bedroom terrace early morning.
Looking up towards the back of the mediterrean garden.
Dappled shade, beautifully kept garden, extra sun loungers provided.
View across the valley from Casa Tranquila
Evening sky over Carvoeiro.
Winter sun over the beautiful Praia do Carvoeiro a stones throw from Casa Tranquila.
Close to Casa Tranquila In/Out roads/Restaurant Hill with bars, restaurants & shops, plus the beach.
Colourful fishing boats on Praia do Carvoeiro.
A hot April day on Praia do Carvoeiro.
Gorgeous winter sun shines on the village and beach of Praia do Carvoeiro.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Durham_ex...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been taking self catering villa holidays in Europe for 20 or so years and this villa has to rank as one of the finest. Quality fixtures and fittings, wonderfully comfortable bed (not always the case on holiday) and UK TV should you not wish to miss your favourite programmes, that's if you can drag yourself away from the pool. We have been to Carvoeiro 4 times over the years as it is well placed for fabulous beaches etc together with many good eateries. The villa is a short walk into the "village" and even in 28 degree heat it was an easy and pleasant stroll. Would recommend Casa Traquila without hesitation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are grateful you took the time to review CT and hope to welcome you back at a later date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sands9720...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect villa, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just returned from the most amazing holiday in the fabulous Casa Tranquila. The villa is incredible - stylish, spacious and with every home comfort you could wish for. The pool and terraces are beautiful and it was hard to drag ourselves away, but the location is also ideal - just a short walk to the bars, restaurants, shops, banks and the beach. And with large supermarkets and attractions such as Slide and Splash and Zoomarine within a short (and easy) drive, what more could you want from a family holiday?. We felt at home immediately and it was very hard to leave at the end of our stay. Yvette was really helpful and gave us loads of useful information in the run up to the holiday. Best holiday ever!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you do much. Your words melt our hearts. We look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonesyTwi...
Twickenham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste time looking at alternatives - book Casa Tranquila”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are a lot of places that get a 5* rating on here - this is one that truly deserves it!

From the really helpful owners answering my questions before my arrival to the fantastic villa itself through to a pleasant and stress free check out - all was great

The villa itself is wonderful. The outside is architecturally stunning and gives you some ideas as to the delights awaiting inside. A fantastic entrance area housing a hidden away utility area leads you up to the open plan living area and bedrooms at the opposite end of the villa

The kitchen/dining/living area is a delight - wonderfully fresh and airy with every little necessity and luxury you could hope for. Special mention here to the wine fridge which we particularly liked! The wifi and TV/DVD are all up to date and faultless so kids (and bigger kids) are well catered for too (many DVDs and books are provided too by the thoughtful owners)

The two bedrooms are both ensuite and are of a high quality. Good size, built in, wardrobes absorb anything and everything leaving plenty of space to lounge around in. TV with UK television in both bedrooms for those that need their fix

The real joy of Casa Tranquila is, however, outside. The private pool is of a good size and the 3 (yes 3!) terraces offer up something different for all the family - also allowing sun-worshippers to move around the villa to keep out of the shade

The property is 10-15 minutes from the town centre with a lovely little bakery 5 minutes walk away where you can pick up great bread and sweet treats. The resort is packed full of nice bars and restaurants many of which are delightful - our favourite was A'Gale with a special mention to Villa Medici (both on 'Restaurant Hill'). There is a small convenience store in town or, if you have a car or order a taxi, there are 2 large supermarkets up the road away from the resort itself

All-in-all wonderful. Go on, book it now - you won't regret it :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
We are speechless! Think we may need you to sell our villa. It's truly humbling how much effort you put into reviewing our villa. We get such a kick out of hearing our guests have an amazing time. A HUGE thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous villa, with everything indoor and outdoor that you could ever need. Owners Yvette extremely helpful and accommodating, location was spot on, short walk to shops and restaurants. We will be back!! Thank you.xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
We are truly grateful for your kind words and hope you continue to enjoy your summer holiday. We would gladly welcome you back to our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to do this amazing review. We hope one day you will come back to us at our villa. It is always a pleasure to have guests that take very special care of what is more than a holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing