We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, great views of golf course.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rose

View from the 6th Fairway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the 6th Fairway
View of the villa from the golf course The infinity swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the 6th Fairway
View of the villa from the golf course
The infinity swimming pool
The lounge seating area
Dining area with doors to outside dining area
Master bedroom upstairs
Double bedroom with French doors to pool
Twin room with French doors to garden
En suite with bath, separate power shower, bidet and WC
Fully equipped modern kitchen
BBQ
View from terrace master bedroom
Part of terrace master bedroom
Caneiros is the closest beach (5 mins by car)
The fish restaurant at Caneiros beach
Ther infinity pool
The villa from the golf course
The villa from the golf course
View from the upstairs terrace
View from the downstairs terrace
The outside dining area
The front terrace
The front terrace
The garden
The garden
The golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianw1950
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa, great views of golf course.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this Villa 01.09.14. It was as expected, we have stayed a various villas on the Gramacho Golf Course and all are of a high standard and this villa did let us down.
Very spacious inside and outside, plenty of places to get out of the sun if you want to. There was a problem with the irrigation pump and when we reported it to the staff they were there immediately to sort it out, which I am sure the owner would appreciate. The grass was a little long but I am sure the gardeners were due to come after we left. We would certainly come back here again. Thanks Nick for the use of your Villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobbsfc
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleased as soon as we opened the front door.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's always daunting booking villas from the pictures on Tripadvisor. You are normally a little bit anxious and when taking friends and family as we did you want everything to be good.
This villa did not disappoint. The picture does not show the bushes in the garden that have matured and provided privacy whilst not obscuring the view. The pool is not heated but was warmed by the sun and was a welcome relief from the heat. The kitchen is very well equipped possibly the best we have come across so far. Everything listed is there all in good condition.
We had a lovely time here. We struggled to find the beach and would recommend asking early if you do not know where to go. The brochure in the villa states a maid service, we didn't see anyone so I hope Nick is not paying for a service he is not getting. All in all excellent though.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighto12...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation,”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed in this villa for one week in may 2014, weather was superb and the villa was in great condition, all the facilities that one could want. Stayed on this villa as keen on golf and this is in perfect location. Town carvoeiro was only a short drive away and cheap enough to get to by taxi. Will be looking to go back soon as such great value for money.
Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a lovely week away in the sun!
Nick rose, the villa owner is always on hand should any queries arise, by phone or by email and ensured that everything was perfect for us on arrival.
Great Place to stay, cant talk highly enough of this spot!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and having everything you need in terms of kitchen equipment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing