We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parque de Campismo de Armacao de Pera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Apartment Algar(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Rosamar II(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Vila Gale Nautico(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
4
7
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
18
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We moved here because the previous site had been too crowded. This one was the opposite! We were able to choose our pitch and drove around the large, dusty, prairie-style site looking for somewhere with shade. Most of the few trees had already been bagged. The toilet blocks were old but clean. The pool was good, even having a low diving board. The restaurant didn't appear to be functioning, but the bar, where you access wifi, was open. A shortish walk into town and the beach.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 661graham52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Traveling by camper in PT and this camping was quite disappointing. Not exactly clean, area not camper friendly (hardly any shade, rare electricity points). But the worst was disco till midnight!!! What a awful music, and very loud, felt intimidated all the time. Planned to stay couple of days but left after one night. Which was a nightmare. Never again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank krakar0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We intended to stay here overnight and ended up staying 3 months.

Staff were great so were all the campers there. Only a 15 min walk to the town for bars etc and the beach.

Would only say the camp is a 3 star but it is what you make it, and we made it great :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snapplegrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We came here December 2013. It was convenient as we had friends coming to visit and it was an easy drive to the airport. We were only staying a short time. But we are still here in July 2014.
The site is clean and well run. I personally don't use the showerblock as my caravan has a very good shower. I never use any showerblocks wherever we go.
The site is pretty quiet at night, hardly any dog barking, compared to our previous experience near Luz.
We have 3 little dogs and the site is very relaxed about them. We are easy walking distance from the beach and in the off season could walk miles with the dogs. There is also a huge area with lots of walking tracks just behind Pria Grande.

The pool here is large and looked after very well and is very clean. It was clean all winter too. Which seems to be unusual on our travels. The restaurant food is typical Portuguese, the snack bar is now open by the pool . Pizza etc and Dish of the day...all food is reasonably priced.

There was a problem last year with mosquitos but the local council has sorted it out. We can sit out in the evening without a problem.
Now it is the peak season, they are providing more entertainment in the evening. Also a huge screen for the Footbal World Cup.
We are having a happy relaxed extended vacation here. Just love it as we are about 4k to a good shopping centre. For the English Iceland has all the little groceries that I thought you could't get here. Heaven! Hope to be here still for the next winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Campsite is very clean and organized. There r lots of mosquitos though. Mosquitos are due to a lake next to the campsite. Due to the bugs the campsite was empty and quiet. Of the best features is it is near the beach and boat rides to the caves. When at the beach look for Capitão Paulinho boat ride to see the caves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aznarmarcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews