We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good scooter, friendly staff”

Retro Rent Scooters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Retro Scooters Rent is a young and dynamic scooter rental company. The people behind this company have 20 years experience in tourism. The Dutch and Portuguese branch of this company gives you clarity, reliability and good communication for a pleasant agreement on renting a scooter or bicycle. This perfect combination makes it safe and responsible way to rent a scooter or bicycle. Albufeira has many entertainment venues and restaurants. A parking space is not a problem. With a Scooter or Bicycle you may park on the sidewalk. Drive along all the beaches in the Algarve or go to 1 of the 3 water parks. Discover and experience the Algarve with Retro Rent Scooter or Bicycle
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The lady that helped us was very friendly and explained everything clearly. Us having fun seemed to be the most important thing for her. The scooters are looked after properly and we had no issues whatsoever.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank broadbeanprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your review. That is our goal. That you have fun renting a scooter with us and that you can enjoy seeing other places beside albufeira. hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local tips"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 4 reviews
"50cc"
in 4 reviews
"125cc"
in 4 reviews
"bike"
in 4 reviews
"shop"
in 3 reviews
"information"
in 4 reviews
"marina"
in 6 reviews
"roads"
in 3 reviews
"algarve"
in 7 reviews
"holiday"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We have rent a 50cc for 3 days. Marina was very welcoming and friendly, she answered all our questions and explained all the details regarding the scooter and the rules here. She spent a lot of time suggesting attractions and nice beaches to visit. In addition very competitive price, so I highly recommend this place for renting.
Overall 5 stars well deserved!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Caterina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your review. glad to hear you enjoyed renting a scooter with us.hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We rented scooter 125ccm for two person. Scooter was in good conditions. Engine power of these scooter was sufficient for "beach driving":) Office staff was very helpful and friendly. She recommended interesting points of trip. Thank you :)

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your review. glad to hear you enjoyed our 125cc scooter. hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Very happy with the service, got a great bike and an extra day for free as a promotion. Allowed us to travel all along the coast and discover some amazing beaches off the beaten track.

Staff were really helpful and gave some good tips of where to visit.

Highly recommend using this bike hire if in Albufeira.

Thanks!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a good time with our scooter.hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We rented a scooter from Retro Rent Scooters for 2 days, it was a 125cc Symphony ST we spent 2 days travelling to Faro, And beyond as well as in the other direction towards Lagos. Fuel efficiency was excellent and the scooter ran perfectly with no issues. It was good on fuel and we put €10 euro in the tank and travelled very far. We loved it so much we extended the hire for a further 4 days, the owner gave us a discounted rate and charged us the minimum to extend.

The next few days took us allover the algarve, further and further from Albufeira. Unfortunately I ran over a large nail which instantly deflated the tyre causing me to stop the scooter.

I contacted the shop and The owner was personally with us within half an hour, he took us to the shop in his car, gave us an upgraded replacement scooter a Sym Jet 14 fuel injected, a bigger bike with more power, even more stable in the corners, larger tyres and a fantastic ride. The shop did not charge us at all for the recovery, repair or otherwise which was fantastic.

The remaining 2 days took us on a 2 hour ride inland to the castle at Silves and up to Monchique the highest mountain in the algarve on very poor quality and dangerous roads. The scooter did not let us down on this difficult ride. It was comfortable and stable throughout. A further €30 in the tank and a fantastic experience later, we returned the scooter and received our full deposit back with no hesitation.

The helmets were extremely comfortable and sturdy.

The price advertised is EXACTLY the price you pay ex VAT. This includes all taxes and documents, 2 helmets, a chain lock and a fantastic scooter...

Please please hire from these guys, the staff are super friendly and speak great English as im sure many other languages!!! Fantastic

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank BekkiJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your review Bekkie. glad to hear you enjoyed you drive in the Algarve on our scooter. luckily you were only 10 km away from us when you had a flat tyre. i does sometimes take longer to reach our customer in case of problems.we hope to see you again next time you visit the Algarve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Retro Rent Scooters also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Retro Rent Scooters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing