We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to travel through the Algarve!!”

Retro Rent Scooters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Retro Scooters Rent is a young and dynamic scooter rental company. The people behind this company have 20 years experience in tourism. The Dutch and Portuguese branch of this company gives you clarity, reliability and good communication for a pleasant agreement on renting a scooter or bicycle. This perfect combination makes it safe and responsible way to rent a scooter or bicycle. Albufeira has many entertainment venues and restaurants. A parking space is not a problem. With a Scooter or Bicycle you may park on the sidewalk. Drive along all the beaches in the Algarve or go to 1 of the 3 water parks. Discover and experience the Algarve with Retro Rent Scooter or Bicycle
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Good value, good communication and easy arrangement juring your trip!!! Dutch couple who think of the traveler not only to make money!
Tip: rent a 125cc to see all Algarve! Make a reservation in advance.

Thank IngeAfrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your review. true a 125cc scooter would be better if you want to see more of the algarve. glad to hear you had a good time. hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local tips"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 3 reviews
"125cc"
in 3 reviews
"50cc"
in 2 reviews
"bike"
in 3 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
"algarve"
in 6 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

After having a dreadful experience in another bike rental shop we were lucky enough to come across Retro Rent Scooters and even luckier to deal with its wonderful manager Susanne.
Susanne is a straight forward and no nonsense lady and a pleasure to deal with and a credit to Retro Rent Scooters and the AlgarveTourist Industry.
Susanne took all the hassle out of our rental agreement, helped us with directions and gave us crucial information about parking and other local rules which proved invaluable to us on our travels.
Also we must mention a brain freeze moment with our keys, once again Susanne came to our rescue.
We cannot recommend Susanne and Retro Rent enough.
Thank you Susanne.
Irish Couple (# 50) :-)

Thank Nessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. glad to hear you got the service you needed with us. hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Rented a 50cc for a day. The lovely lady was very helpful and honest. She provided a map and gave a guide on what I could achieve in a day, providing spots that I would like to visit. Shame I didn't have enough time to rent it out for two days.

Thank b3arbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. hope to see you again .maybe next time you have some more time to rent one of our scooters to see the rest of the algarve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Woman behind the desk was so nice and friendly. She gave us al the information we needed she was very knowledgeable. She looked after us so well. we rented out the scooter for 3 days. Was so hAndy to have to go to villamoura and to get around albufeira on. She showed us al the nice routes to go on. Can't recommend this place highly enough. If your thinkin of Renting a scooter here is the place to do it. When I'm back here again il be renting out the scooter again from retro rent. Can't go wrong with the price for a scooter for 3 days either

Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for you review John. Glad to hear you enjoyed renting a scooter with us. hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend Retro Scooters, we hired one for 3 days while on holiday. Sales assistant was fantastic and very knowledgeable, will definitely hire again next year.

Thank nicolamac2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro_Rent_Scooter, Owner at Retro Rent Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review. glad to hear you enjoyed renting with us. see you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Retro Rent Scooters also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Retro Rent Scooters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing