We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The accomodation was excatly as described!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Liliya L
Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“150m to the sea, a quiet place in Albufeira city”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We lived in Albufeira and stayed 9 days in this apartment.
First of all thank you to our host because her apartment is pretty neat, almost in line with the ads. For a couple, it is large enough to feel comfortable.
The room layout is friendly to feel good after long days of sightseeing. It would, however, rejuvenate with new carpet, TV and kitchen utensils. We bought a new stove because the other was completely burned.

Bedding is proper, linen and blankets are provided.
The second bathroom in a bedroom is convenient but very small.

Please note, contrary to what is indicated in the announcement, the Internet access is not possible. You have to pay more. The first time, we paid 20 euros for less than one day of use.

We also had a problem with electricity. Washing machine + heating = 0 electricity.

Some advice to owners:
- Would increase the amperage meter : 30 is not enough, 45 would be better in winter and spring,
- Would cleane more often carpets and covers,
- Would change television for more channels and better screen,
- Would further verify the cooking utensils between rentals,
- Would be a real access to internet, modem located in the apartment

Finally, the apartment is located just 150 meters from the beach in a really quiet place.
The car is necessary to reach the center of Albufeira, except walking along the beach to the town.

You can increase the price a bit and offer more confort.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maojohn
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“dated but nice”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lisa and partner are lovely and friendly and very helpful, the apartment probably needs an update and a bit of TLC but very nice and fairly clean with nice view of the sea, not enough hangers or door hangers, there was no kettle but Lisa provided after we asked, was quite chilly at night with only one heater, but overall we had a nice stay and would come back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. You are more than welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estores20...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The accomodation was excatly as described!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met on arrival with smiles and a warm welcome despite it being dark in the wind and rain.
The apartment is exactly as described,a very short walk to the beach.
We would be very happy to return!!
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was a second onsuite bathroom and close to the beach.
Liked least: Electricty tripped every night,and we had to keep going outsidee to switch it back on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. You are more than welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser69...
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Merci de votre préférence, vous serez toujours le bienvenu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henriquen...
Vendome, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Nous vous remercions de votre séjour dans notre appartement vous serai toujours bienvenue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing