We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be with kids”
Review of Vila do Ouro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vila do Ouro
Ranked #87 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The place to be with kids”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This holiday parc is well situated for trips in the Algarve. Not to close to the beach, so you have no noise of other routiers. The owners are very friendly and helpfull. Everything is very clean and we felt very comfertable. Especially the appartment luxe can be reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, Nederland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Arriving at Vila do Ouro you will get a warm welcome from the owners, Joris and Linda.
During your stay they will leave you alone to enjoy your stay in tranquility, but they are always available for help or good advice.
We totally enjoyed our holiday in the beautiful resort, surrounded by a wonderful flower garden. If we were tired of playing tennis, we took a break in the swimmingpool or at the nearby beach.
We would recommend this place to everybody who likes to enjoy a holiday far from the mass-tourism, but close to beautiful nature and culture.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinkeVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We have stayed twice at the Vila do Ouro and next time, we are going to stay even longer! This is absolute peace and tranquility with fabulous landscaping and wonderful hosts, who know how to stay out of your way while still being there to answer questions. We have had the same bungalow, number 9, each time we have gone and it is like our home away from home. We love the Vila do Ouro and look forward to our 2009 return.

  • Liked — Peace, serenity, landscaping, privacy
  • Disliked — That we could not stay another week! (Our fault, not the property owners)
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2008

This was our first visit to Portugal and the Algarve. We went in April in the hope that we would experience nice weather but not too hot. With the exception of one rainy and one cloudy day out of ten, the weather was perfect for us.
The welcome and mini tour from the owners was nice, and from then on we were left alone to enjoy our surroundings. Knowing that they were available to us if we had any problems or sought any local advice.
We seemed to have exclusive use of the pool and the tennis court. The surroundings were perfect and located only approx 15 mins away from the major towns and beaches by car.
Overall a great place to relax, and Unwind.
Although our two young teenagers still found plenty to keep themselves busy as well.
The accommodation was clean and offered everything we required.
Overall we would definitely return to the Villa.
I am considering returning with my eldest son only to enjoy the golf courses!

  • Liked — Clean and roomy
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hammer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2007

What a great place! Me and my friends stayed there two times in December to enjoy our christmas vacations and we just loved it! It has a wonderful price for the conditions that are offered. Although it was chilly, some of my friends had the courage to dive into the swimming pool. We had lots of activities to do there, including free tenis courts. When we needed extra towels the staff was extremely helpful and nice! But on the down side, it's a little far from the beach if you are considering going there in the summer... I absolutely advise you to try this great place!

  • Liked — Practicly everithing!
  • Disliked — The location is a little bit far from Albufeira...
  • Stayed December 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joanainha22147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
8.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,009 reviews
7.5 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
178 reviews
8.2 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Vila Joya
Vila Joya
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
225 reviews
9.3 km away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
7.6 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila do Ouro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila do Ouro

Property: Vila do Ouro
Address: Caixa Postal 514z | Cerro do Ouro, Albufeira 8201-908, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Vila Do Ouro Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing