We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“our second visit to this great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Large pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool
Splash pool for under 6's Large communal patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Large pool
Splash pool for under 6's
Large communal patio area
Igreja Santa Ana next to the Bay View
Very close to the most photographed beaches on the Algarve
Peneco Beach close by
One of several caves that can be visited on boat trip
Marina Albufeira is a short walk
Tunnel to Fisherman's beach under Sol E Mar Hotel
Silves Castle, one of many places of interest in the region
Vilamoura Marina between Faro and Albufeira
Communal terrace, with sunbeds and great sea views
Water activities based at the Marina
Sofa bed
Bathroom with shower over bath
Can you find this plaque in the Old Town?
Glass table seats 4
Bright comfortable bedroom
Hob, microwave, fridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amanda187...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our second visit to this great apartment”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of this little gem could not be more helpful guiding us to cheaper car hire saving me £220 for our ten day stay. The apartment is spotless and contains everything you would need. Fully equipped kitchen if you choose to eat in with lidl aldi and other supermarkets a short distance from the apartment, 10 min walk to beach through old town the apartment is up on an incline giving you a great view from the apartment window over the town and out to the sea, great to watch the sun go down and the town light up ready for night. The town offers lovely places to eat, shop, or drink and dance the night away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: the walk up the hill to location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you Amanda we do try to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haynah
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a fantastic apartment in a great location. It was spotlessly clean and the owners were incredibly helpful. We loved our stay, was great to see lots of Portugal including the capital, Lisbon and Monchique (a bit like the Lake District but without the lake ha ha) and so nice to come back to a quiet, clean apartment which was like a home from home with everything we needed.

We would definitely stay here again.

Thanks very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No balcony - we knew that though
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda187...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location was ideal for anyone who wants an amazing view over the town, and to be just a short walk to the beach the bars restaurants and shops. The apartment is laid out well looking spacious but included everything and more you would possibly need. The owners are very helpful even finding us cheap flights. We will definitely visiting Albufira again and would consider staying any where else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy147
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, Great place !!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed at jack and Jim's appartment and what can I say..... WOW I have stayed all around the world in many countries and this was a fantastic little gem! In the heart of old town but not loud ! Clean and modern setting. What really impressed me is the fact that they provided condiments and toiletries FOC and I also thought it was great the that they provide a cot childs highchair all pack away waiting for a family! Again provided free of charge! And after reading the literature they even have a buggy they provide. It's obviously ran by a cupple who love this appartment and it shows, Fantastic little GEM !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for finding the time to write a review. One of the major factors in deciding to purchase this holiday apartment was its great location and close proximity to the beach and Old Town. We hope we can be of service to you both again in the future should you choose to holiday again in the Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
1 review
“Best ever holiday !!!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartments had everything we needed. Tea and coffee and even toiletries (we ran out of after sun so this was extremely useful to have) on one of the hotter days we made use of the beach umbrella in the apartment, which again saved us having to buy one just for a day. The location was absolutely spot on and was walking distance to everything. There were some fantastic restaurants with the best sea food and fillet steaks we’ve ever eaten (recommend Casa Da Fonte which has a tree in the middle & the Cabana Fresca right on the front with a lovely sea view). I would definitely return to Bay View, it was a pleasure dealing with Jackie & Jim, thank you so much ! x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. We are pleased that the extras provided such as the beach umbrellas and chairs came in handy and that you had such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing