We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balcony view, location and very clean”
Review of Hotel Frentomar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Frentomar
Ranked #62 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner are just back from a 6 night stay in this lovely small hotel. People should be aware that there is no elevator, and the hotel has 2 storeys. The 4 stars are mostly for our balcony view, we couldn't have asked for a better one, we could see the beach and the pier. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, not in the loud centre but just a 2 minute walk from it! The hotel is extremely clean and fresh towels every day. In the room we had a full size fridge which was handy. Air conditioning was lovely. I think the rooms had just been refurbished and our bathroom was lovely. Other than that the room was fairly basic. There was a kettle and 2 mugs but nothing to put in them. We didn't have much interaction with the staff as the lobby is very small and not ideal to lounge in. This hotel does not provide breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend for short visits to albufeira for couples.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank leannabanana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is small And you don't get the same service you would in a big hotel i.e. Towel/bed linen change/room cleaned etc but have to say the views from sea balcony rooms are absolutely breathtaking really stunning!! Hotel is really close to old town square and has an Indian restaurant just over the road which serves the best Indian food I have ever had also there is a bar opposite with friendly staff.
Honestly couldn't fault this hotel or its location. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank donsywonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Based well into the old town and not too far away from the picturesque harbour, this small 9 room hotel is in an ideal location.
Even though it is only a few minutes walk into the old town square that houses the noisier bars / restaurants, the location of the Frentomar means you will have a quiet nights sleep.
Even from the new town / strip a taxi is only 6 euro current prices.

To the room itself ...
We stayed 5 nights and the towels were changed every day, the sheets twice. Kettle, cups, glasses, fridge in the room. Free wi-fi ( password on the wall on entry )
Reception staff were lovely and even loaned us 2 plates and knives and forks for the Indian we ordered - 10 yards away from the hotel ! )
Key card entry to hotel after 9pm opens both outside door and your room
Beds sooo comfy too.
Will definitely return. We have stayed several places in Albufeira but this simply because of the location and cleanliness has been a mini revelation.

Room Tip: Room 105 is street facing but still quiet just up one flight of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainmaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely small family run hotel. Spotlessly clean, lovely fresh smelling bedding , very comfy bed. On a quiet street right on the beach cliff top , about 50 meters from the elevator down onto the beach . Very close to the old town square , 5 minute walk down , along the way passing fab cocktail bars and eateries with sea views . We stayed for 9 nights , and had clean towels daily, and room cleaned .
We chose a room with a balcony and partial sea view which we found to be perfect for us .
Fantastic location to the old town , and the marina . if only it had room for a pool .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DuffyDalbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This hotel is not fancy but lovely nonetheless. Our room overlooked a stunning pier and the beach. Very quiet area but 5mins walk to the excitement of the town centre. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Very nice people at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#124 of 152 in Albufeira
200 reviews
3.5 km away
Torre Velha Hotel
Torre Velha Hotel
#88 of 152 in Albufeira
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#76 of 152 in Albufeira
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#7 of 152 in Albufeira
1,420 reviews
0.8 km away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#49 of 152 in Albufeira
415 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#44 of 152 in Albufeira
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frentomar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frentomar

Address: Rua Latino Coelho, Albufeira 8200-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: ₹ 3,305 - ₹ 8,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frentomar 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Frentomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Frentomar Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing