We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
393
388
151
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
388
151
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teasers bar self catering pool area old town minute walk junior suite bars and restaurants air con plenty of sunbeds small kitchen great holiday lovely hotel turn right busy road towels were changed an ideal location these apartments
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Stayed here with husband and 2 children on a last minute deal. Very good location as we were about 10minute walk to the strip. This was our first time to albufeira so didn't know what to expect. Some very good restaurants at very good prices. Supermarket local too. Staff all friendly, very clean and large spacious apartments. A good holiday had by all.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I recently discovered Tripadvisor and decided to become a member to help others!

I went here with my partner and family in September 2007 and was very disappointed. The rooms were dirty, with mould and damp everywhere. The bathroom had a big shower which was great but the hallways of the hotel were dark, poorly lit and very slippery. Not much to do for children here and found the majority of people here were young lads, who were drunk and abit of a nusiance. Only has a small bar and little other facilities. However good location but I would not stay here again. Read recent reviews and they seem more positive - perhaps they have refurbished since I was there!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavoWhytee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Have used tripadvisor on every holiday I have been on in the last seven years but have never written a review before but we would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering visiting the Santa Eulalia region. We had the very good fortune to be stranded at this hotel during the volcanic disruption and had to stay on a further 10 days than we originally planned... but it was such a blessing! The hotel reception staff were wonderful, very professional, kind and courteous, allowing us to use their computer during our stay to rebook flights with our airline. We were extremely pleased with the standard of the accomodation, basic but extremely well maintained and the cleaning staff were angels. Vidal and the chaps behind the bar were enthusiastic, energetic, kind and very willing to make your stay enjoyable.
If you want great food and value for money and a lovely atmosphere please visit our new friends Jorge and Claudia in Teasers Bar. Even with small children and with terrible weather on our first week, we passed many happy hours in this establishment.
Beautiful beach within just a few minutes walk from the hotel and felt the area had a relaxed
but very safe atmosphere. We have travelled widely in many European countries with small children but cannot recommend this country and its people enough.The Griffin family hopes to return again someday in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

From start to finish my holiday experience was more than I could have asked for, with a huge part mainly down to this particular hotel. Myself and my boyfriend booked a two week holiday to Portugal in May and, as neither of us had ever been here before we had no idea what to expect on arrival, however we were not disappointed. We were warmly welcomed at reception and once our room was ready we were plesantly surprised at how big it was. We were on a budget for this holiday and definatly got our moneys worth plus more, the kitchen had everything you could need on a self catering package and the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We didn't experience any troubles on our holiday but if we had I have no doubt that the hotel staff would be more than helpful; you were always given a friendly smile by reception, the rooms were cleaned almost everyday and the bar staff were always up for a laugh! The location is fantastic too, you are near enough to the main strip to get involved in the nightlife but far away enough to not hear the noise if you want a quiet evening in. The surrounding bars and restaurants are all brilliant and neither me nor my boyfriend had a bad meal whilst we were there. All in all I would most definatly recommend this holiday to families, friends or couples of all ages and especially this hotel - You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jadey751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Went with my husband, my 17 year old daughter and our 9 year old son. Rooms clean and tidy. Had one bedroom where we slept and the children slept in the living area. My daughter slept on the sofa and there was a pull out bed underneath which our son slept on. Self catering, had a cooker, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle. One big wardrobe in our bedroom plus one smaller wardrobe. Chest of drawers in bedroom plus one other one in the living area. Staff really friendly, especially Daniel the bar man. Cost of hiring = safe which was inside wardrobe in bedroom cost 15e for the week plus 15e deposit. TV remote was 15e deposit, air conditioning remote was 15e and spare key was 5e deposit. Total = 65e but had 50e back. What we did was give everything back in except the safe key the night before so we then had an extra 35e to spend and the 15e deposit we had back from the safe we spent on breakfast the next morning. There is a room where you can leave your suitcases if you are flying home later in the day. Hotel had a swimming pool with sun loungers and a grass area around the back with a small cafe. There was a good cafe near by called Teasers that we went to a lot for breakfast. Reasonable price. Just come out of the hotel and turn right and it is just about a 1 minute walk away. For the supermarket, carry on past Teasers for about 5 minutes until you come to the roundabout and then turn right and cross the road at the zebra crossing and it is just across the road. For the beach go straight ahead past the roundabout and then turn left and follow the road down and you will eventually get there. It will take you about 15 - 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The Strip which is where all the bars and restaurants are is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel, just go straight ahead past the roundabout and keep walking. Quite lively there, lots of disco bars which we didn't go to but found a pub we liked called Wild & Co. which had live bands every night. We went to their restaurant upstairs one night but not impressed. Staff weren't very nice and it was expensive. If you order a meal they will automatically bring you out bread rolls but it is not until you get the bill that you realise they charge you extra for them - 2e each. What a rip off. We went to the old town quite a few nights which was more relaxing. If you want a taxi walk straight past the roundabout and there is a taxi shelter on the left had side of the road just a couple of minutes walk past the roundabout. We caught a taxi from here on 3 nights and there was always one there or if not we just had to wait a few minutes. It will cost you about 4e to get to the old town. Lots of little cobbled streets with bars all round and table and chairs outside. We found a bar we liked called bar 7 1/2 which had a singer every night and you could just sit outside and watch the world go by. When you want to go home there is a taxi rank. There is usually a huge queue but don't be put off, there are taxis coming along every minute and the queue quickly goes down. The longest we waited in the queue was about 15 minutes. We also did a few trips. Went on the jeep safari up to the mountains. That was fun. Jeep picked us up from the hotel, can't remember now where we went but ended up in a small market town and had a bit of time there before getting a boat up the river and we pulled in on a beach, had a bit of time there before going back into the jeeps and then heading up to the mountains. Beautiful scenery. Meal was also included in the price. Went to one of the water parks also which was ok, our 9 year old son enjoyed it. The best trip we went on was on a speedboat which took us around all the caves and then we went out to sea to try and find some dolphins. We were lucky we found some, what a wonderful sight seeing them swimming by the side of our speedboat. I think that was the high light of the holiday, we all thought this was the best trip. Be prepared to get very wet. The only drawback with this trip was that you have to make your own way to the harbour. Getting there was no problem and when the taxi driver dropped us off he showed us where the taxi rank was. When we came back we went to the taxi rank and there was about 12 people in front of us waiting. After waiting for 15 minutes and not one taxi turning up we decided to try to walk back. We didn't know where we were but we followed the coast along and after walking for 20 minutes we came to the old town where you will find plenty of taxis.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews