We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for what you pay, far from the noise but yet close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Stayed in studio apt which was very clean, great outdoor pool, indoor pool closed from March but weather scorching when we were there (27 May - 3 June) so outdoor fine, hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are loads of places to eat within walking distance. There's a great place for breakfast if you turn right as you come out the front door of hotel, cooked breakfast only €2!! And freshly squeezed orange juice is delish!! Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank MissyEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 680 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2010

Stayed here with husband and 2 children on a last minute deal. Very good location as we were about 10minute walk to the strip. This was our first time to albufeira so didn't know what to expect. Some very good restaurants at very good prices. Supermarket local too. Staff all friendly, very clean and large spacious apartments. A good holiday had by all.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I recently discovered Tripadvisor and decided to become a member to help others!

I went here with my partner and family in September 2007 and was very disappointed. The rooms were dirty, with mould and damp everywhere. The bathroom had a big shower which was great but the hallways of the hotel were dark, poorly lit and very slippery. Not much to do for children here and found the majority of people here were young lads, who were drunk and abit of a nusiance. Only has a small bar and little other facilities. However good location but I would not stay here again. Read recent reviews and they seem more positive - perhaps they have refurbished since I was there!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavoWhytee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Have used tripadvisor on every holiday I have been on in the last seven years but have never written a review before but we would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering visiting the Santa Eulalia region. We had the very good fortune to be stranded at this hotel during the volcanic disruption and had to stay on a further 10 days than we originally planned... but it was such a blessing! The hotel reception staff were wonderful, very professional, kind and courteous, allowing us to use their computer during our stay to rebook flights with our airline. We were extremely pleased with the standard of the accomodation, basic but extremely well maintained and the cleaning staff were angels. Vidal and the chaps behind the bar were enthusiastic, energetic, kind and very willing to make your stay enjoyable.
If you want great food and value for money and a lovely atmosphere please visit our new friends Jorge and Claudia in Teasers Bar. Even with small children and with terrible weather on our first week, we passed many happy hours in this establishment.
Beautiful beach within just a few minutes walk from the hotel and felt the area had a relaxed
but very safe atmosphere. We have travelled widely in many European countries with small children but cannot recommend this country and its people enough.The Griffin family hopes to return again someday in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

From start to finish my holiday experience was more than I could have asked for, with a huge part mainly down to this particular hotel. Myself and my boyfriend booked a two week holiday to Portugal in May and, as neither of us had ever been here before we had no idea what to expect on arrival, however we were not disappointed. We were warmly welcomed at reception and once our room was ready we were plesantly surprised at how big it was. We were on a budget for this holiday and definatly got our moneys worth plus more, the kitchen had everything you could need on a self catering package and the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We didn't experience any troubles on our holiday but if we had I have no doubt that the hotel staff would be more than helpful; you were always given a friendly smile by reception, the rooms were cleaned almost everyday and the bar staff were always up for a laugh! The location is fantastic too, you are near enough to the main strip to get involved in the nightlife but far away enough to not hear the noise if you want a quiet evening in. The surrounding bars and restaurants are all brilliant and neither me nor my boyfriend had a bad meal whilst we were there. All in all I would most definatly recommend this holiday to families, friends or couples of all ages and especially this hotel - You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jadey751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
0.2 km away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
1 km away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
0.2 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#35 of 154 in Albufeira
808 reviews
0.7 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: ₹ 3,353 - ₹ 14,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing