We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 288
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alisios(Albufeira)
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 618
US$ 444
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 383
US$ 338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 289
US$ 270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 227
US$ 211
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
372
374
150
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
374
150
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteasers barself cateringpool areaminute walkold townjunior suitebars and restaurantsair conplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaysmall kitchenturn rightlovely hoteltowels were changedbusy roadthese apartmentsan ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from staying at this hotel. Have to say it was perfect. The staff were lovely and the hotel was the same. Spacious comfortable rooms, and brilliant pool and bar. The hotel is based a short walk away from the beach and strip. So no need to pay for a taxi. Will deffenatly stay here again next time we are over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kiyalfib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is very important to the Santa Eulalia Hotel & SPA and to other guests that consider a trip to Albufeira.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The staff were helpful and quite friendly, the room was really cute with a little living room area and tv then the bedroom and a small kitchen which was useful, loved the room, nice and clean. The pool was a nice sunbathing area although the water of the pool was freezing cold always. Lovely breakfast I had it everyday I couldn’t resist! I think it was around €9 per person. The beach is very close by 5-10 min walk down and it’s a beautiful beach lovely cliffs all around and palm trees. The spa in the hotel is really nice too I recommend you go, around €6 per person. Pool, jacuzzi area, gym, steam room and Turkish bath!

Only down side is there isn’t much to do around that area, the strip mainly offers restaurants only and a supermarket and souvenir shops so we had to take an Uber to the shopping mall which was around 20 mins away by car.

But overall a pleasant and relaxing stay!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank nessylag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review of your recent stay at Santa Eulalia Hotel & SPA.

We were thrilled that our team took care of your every need during your stay with us and delighted to read you also enjoyed our excellent Suites and Hotel facilities & its services.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

lovely clean hotel ,comfortable beds .great shower .lovely staff .this place ticked all the boxes .good location ,we stayed in room 318 ,pool view ,sunshine on balcony nearly all day ,there was a little kitchenette with fridge .microwave and a 2 ring cooker,we went self catering and food was great value ,great holiday nothing was too mucg trouble for the staff the cleaners for our room were brilliant.cant wait to go back .thank you all at santa eulalia

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room ,you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolegalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to this great review on your stay at Santa Eulalia Hotel & SPA.

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfort and elegance of our luxury apartments and our excellent restaurant service as well as all the other services as the Animation.

We will pass on your comments to our Hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay with my partner and our 2 friends at the Santa Eulália hotel, bed & breakfast. Arrived at the hotel at 12ish, to find that our rooms were ready. This was great as it meant we could dump our cases and make the most of the first afternoon. Check in was quick and staff were really friendly. The room on arrival was spacious, with a large very comfortable bed (I sleep in a lot of hotels with my job and this was super comfy!). The living area had a large sofa and coffee table with TV. There was a small dining table and plenty of storage for clothes. Kitchenette was small, but had kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge with a small freezer in it. Bathroom was clean and the shower was surprisingly powerful. We stayed in room 134 and whilst our balcony was near the road, it really didn’t bother us. Although the balcony was quite small we managed to fit 4 of us on there to share a glass of wine!
Pool area was very clean with plenty of sun beds. Nice grassy area that sees the sun all day with sun beds too. The pool was very chilly though, but people still ventured in! Pool bar has reasonably priced drinks at €2.50 for a large beer, and a yummy chicken salad for €7. Again the staff were all really friendly.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice.... the pancakes were yummy! The coffee was a bit thick for me, but my partner and friend found it ok.
There’s a laundry with a washing machine, and tumble dryer, also an iron and ironing board for use in there.
We spent a morning at the spa, €10 per couple. Warm pool, hot sauna and super hot steam room. (Beware you have to wear shower caps in the pool, so you look super trendy!)
Hotel location was great, close to bars and restaurants. Our favourite bar was Coyotes that has entertainment every night, again everyone super friendly and literally 5 min walk from the hotel. Spar shop just next to here too. The main strip was a 7-10 min walk from the hotel with LOTS of bars and restaurants. Fantastic beach 15 mins walk as you turn left out the hotel and then turn right..... really really beautiful!
We took a taxi to the old town for €6 and it was lovely wandering through the streets. Lots of places to stop for food & drinks and people watching.
Only very slight downside to the hotel was that the room was immaculate when we arrived, but the cleaning throughout the week was minimal i.e beds made and bins emptied but floor not swept and we only got clean towels once during the week. That might be me being fussy though.
All in all I really enjoyed the holiday, loved the hotel and the location was great! We might return next year!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your good review and detailed information which are very helpfull for the readers of this platform.

Our team of staff here at Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa strives to excel in excellent guest service and top quality accommodation and facilities.

It is our utmost important goal to achieve total satisfaction from our guests, therefore the time you have dedicated in leaving your review here on Tripadvisor is of extreme value to us and we truly appreciate it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. It was a small complex with plenty of sun loungers and a quiet area away from the pool area.Although it was October the weather was hot and the area quite busy. It is about a mile walk down into the old town but if you have mobility issues you can catch a tuk tuk. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel and a bakery nearby.

Room Tip: One of the pool view deluxe suites, is at the pool side but you do not have a pool view due to a roof top obstruction. However, the room was large for two people and very clean. The hotel was ideally situated away from the main strip and in a quieter area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank KarenGibson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Karen

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Your kind words give us the great filling of mission accomplished and we also look forward to welcome you again next year. Please let us know of your return as soon as possible.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews