We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from staying at this hotel. Have to say it was perfect. The staff were lovely and the hotel was the same. Spacious comfortable rooms, and brilliant pool and bar. The hotel is based a short walk away from the beach and strip. So no need to pay for a taxi. Will deffenatly stay here again next time we are over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiyalfib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The staff were helpful and quite friendly, the room was really cute with a little living room area and tv then the bedroom and a small kitchen which was useful, loved the room, nice and clean. The pool was a nice sunbathing area although the water of the pool was freezing cold always. Lovely breakfast I had it everyday I couldn’t resist! I think it was around €9 per person. The beach is very close by 5-10 min walk down and it’s a beautiful beach lovely cliffs all around and palm trees. The spa in the hotel is really nice too I recommend you go, around €6 per person. Pool, jacuzzi area, gym, steam room and Turkish bath!

Only down side is there isn’t much to do around that area, the strip mainly offers restaurants only and a supermarket and souvenir shops so we had to take an Uber to the shopping mall which was around 20 mins away by car.

But overall a pleasant and relaxing stay!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nessylag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review of your recent stay at Santa Eulalia Hotel & SPA.

We were thrilled that our team took care of your every need during your stay with us and delighted to read you also enjoyed our excellent Suites and Hotel facilities & its services.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

lovely clean hotel ,comfortable beds .great shower .lovely staff .this place ticked all the boxes .good location ,we stayed in room 318 ,pool view ,sunshine on balcony nearly all day ,there was a little kitchenette with fridge .microwave and a 2 ring cooker,we went self catering and food was great value ,great holiday nothing was too mucg trouble for the staff the cleaners for our room were brilliant.cant wait to go back .thank you all at santa eulalia

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room ,you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolegalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to this great review on your stay at Santa Eulalia Hotel & SPA.

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfort and elegance of our luxury apartments and our excellent restaurant service as well as all the other services as the Animation.

We will pass on your comments to our Hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay with my partner and our 2 friends at the Santa Eulália hotel, bed & breakfast. Arrived at the hotel at 12ish, to find that our rooms were ready. This was great as it meant we could dump our cases and make the most of the first afternoon. Check in was quick and staff were really friendly. The room on arrival was spacious, with a large very comfortable bed (I sleep in a lot of hotels with my job and this was super comfy!). The living area had a large sofa and coffee table with TV. There was a small dining table and plenty of storage for clothes. Kitchenette was small, but had kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge with a small freezer in it. Bathroom was clean and the shower was surprisingly powerful. We stayed in room 134 and whilst our balcony was near the road, it really didn’t bother us. Although the balcony was quite small we managed to fit 4 of us on there to share a glass of wine!
Pool area was very clean with plenty of sun beds. Nice grassy area that sees the sun all day with sun beds too. The pool was very chilly though, but people still ventured in! Pool bar has reasonably priced drinks at €2.50 for a large beer, and a yummy chicken salad for €7. Again the staff were all really friendly.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice.... the pancakes were yummy! The coffee was a bit thick for me, but my partner and friend found it ok.
There’s a laundry with a washing machine, and tumble dryer, also an iron and ironing board for use in there.
We spent a morning at the spa, €10 per couple. Warm pool, hot sauna and super hot steam room. (Beware you have to wear shower caps in the pool, so you look super trendy!)
Hotel location was great, close to bars and restaurants. Our favourite bar was Coyotes that has entertainment every night, again everyone super friendly and literally 5 min walk from the hotel. Spar shop just next to here too. The main strip was a 7-10 min walk from the hotel with LOTS of bars and restaurants. Fantastic beach 15 mins walk as you turn left out the hotel and then turn right..... really really beautiful!
We took a taxi to the old town for €6 and it was lovely wandering through the streets. Lots of places to stop for food & drinks and people watching.
Only very slight downside to the hotel was that the room was immaculate when we arrived, but the cleaning throughout the week was minimal i.e beds made and bins emptied but floor not swept and we only got clean towels once during the week. That might be me being fussy though.
All in all I really enjoyed the holiday, loved the hotel and the location was great! We might return next year!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your good review and detailed information which are very helpfull for the readers of this platform.

Our team of staff here at Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa strives to excel in excellent guest service and top quality accommodation and facilities.

It is our utmost important goal to achieve total satisfaction from our guests, therefore the time you have dedicated in leaving your review here on Tripadvisor is of extreme value to us and we truly appreciate it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. It was a small complex with plenty of sun loungers and a quiet area away from the pool area.Although it was October the weather was hot and the area quite busy. It is about a mile walk down into the old town but if you have mobility issues you can catch a tuk tuk. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel and a bakery nearby.

Room Tip: One of the pool view deluxe suites, is at the pool side but you do not have a pool view due to a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank KarenGibson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, Diretor-Geral at Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Karen

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Your kind words give us the great filling of mission accomplished and we also look forward to welcome you again next year. Please let us know of your return as soon as possible.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
0.2 km away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
1 km away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
0.2 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#34 of 154 in Albufeira
808 reviews
0.7 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: ₹ 3,332 - ₹ 14,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing