We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red & Yellow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Olof B
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect location. Perfect host. Couldn't have wished for a better stay during our holiday! Strongly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large beautiful authentic house”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house was even nicer than the pictures on the website. Carlos the owner met us at the house and helped is to settle in, giving us lots of helpful advise and information on thing to do and see. There were lots of little extras in the house when we arrived i.e. a bowl of fruit, water, shampoo, shower gel,soap etc.
The steps to the beach were literally outside the front door, 5 mins and you were on the beach. You have the best of both worlds where the house is situated, 5/10 mins walk to the left is the shops/restaurants and the square where there is constant entertainment in the evening. This is perfect for all families, young and old. Further on down is a strip of nightclubs and entertainment for the young adults. 10 Minutes walk to the right of the house brings you to the Marina, where there are tons of water sports/activities to be had. I found people very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic villa near the beach”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I rented this home in Albufeira and were pleased with our choice. The home owner Carlos was very friendly and accommodating, providing us with copias tid bits on places to eat, party and buy groceries. The home was built in 1901 and had a great deal of character and charm, perfectly situated walking distance from the beach, bars, restaurants and quaint little convenience stores for those last minute essentials. We had a great stay and would recommend this place to any of our friends and family.. The home is without a doubt a hidden gem.

Love Albufeira!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainy68
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a place to stay, wish we had booked for longer!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed there with 4 teenagers, you do not need air conditioning as the house remains cool at night. The boys loved the courtyard which is very large and private and refused to even head to the beach! Only thing missing from the well equipped house was an oven to make pizzas (teenagers!) but Carlos is a wonderful host and the house is full of charm and tradition, highly recommend a stay there and we shall definitely return :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and the location
Liked least: Nothing, though the teenagers would have liked an oven
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Hedge End, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, great location and perfect host.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at the Red & Yellow villa with 5 female friends at the beginning of July. I am quite fussy when it comes to accommodation, but this was exactly what we were looking for. The villa was clean, comfortable and with easy reach of everything. The villa has a lovely artisan feel to it, light, airy and spacious so your not all on top of one another. Carlos was very helpful, and kindly provided us some fresh fruit and water for our arrival. The beach is only a 2min walk, and the town square is only 5mins, your not so close that you here all the noise but close enough to come and go as you please. The terrace/courtyard is wonderful, just wish we had spent more time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself, the location - 2 bathrooms
Liked least: Towels were on the small side, but were all use to bath sheets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing