We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Polana Residence Hotel
Ranked #148 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have just returned from a stay of nine nights in this hotel, the hotel itself is spotless and very modern, reception is open 24hrs a day and all staff are very friendly and helpful and always have a smile for you, especially Patricia who always stopped for a chat .If you need anything ie to borrow a hairdryer you only have to ask. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed around four times during our stay, but I am sure if you wanted them changing more often that would not be a problem, the safety deposit box was the cheapest I have ever paid at only 1.50 euros per day with no deposit to pay. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we stayed room only but you could book breakfast with reception for 6 euros p.p.p.d and I think it was continental, it did smell very good. It could be noisy at times, we had a room on the second floor overlooking the main bar street but if we closed the door we never had any trouble sleeping.
The hotel itself is very central with shops, bars and restaurants right on the doorstep, the beach is a couple of minutes walk away, there is no pool at this hotel but you have the use of the pool on the 6th floor at the hotel California which is a couple of minutes walk, you just show your room card at reception and you can use the pool free of charge, there are plenty of sunbeds and a snack bar with reasonable prices.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    23
    18
    25
See reviews for
5
69
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

this little residence is in the middle of the old town, albufeira, so clean and central, the hotel staff, particularly Patricia are so helpful, wonderful and caring it made our hol.... we wud definitely go back again, so near to old strip and new strip and everything that goes on, wild bars,!! dancing, rock bars etc. and fishermans beach of course, where full breakfasts are so cheap and you can see the ocean, fantastic, *******************

Room Tip: spend a bit more and have the terrace with sun beds and chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitecoral8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for ten nights in May 2012, my room was spotlessly clean and was serviced every day. Although this hotel is located in the busiest part of the town it is surprisingly quiet once the double glazed patio doors are closed. The hotel does not have its own pool, but that's not a problem, as one can use the pool at the Hotel California - a few yards away. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and nothing is a problem for them, particularly Patricia and Isabel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobertStirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Polana apartments are right in the centre of old town Albufeira . They are great if you plan to chill and party at same time
Not go very far an dont want to pay for taxis , everywhere is accessable .
The town is quaint with little narrow streets lots of little stalls and bars and restaurants. A great ambience.
The polana is ok not new but clean and looked after . Again its the location that really sells it.
We were to get there by a taxi but it was 58 euros 1 way, So we looked on line and booked one of these transfer companys yellow fish transfers it was called charged us 60euro for a return were impressed as they gave us a bottle of wine as their free gift.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jack n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

What can I say about this imaculate hotel. Everything is spotlessly clean,a real joy.The location is right in the centre of the old town so all the many bars and restaurants are on your doorstep. The beach and seafront bars are a 4 minute stroll away with lovely views.I was taken ill during my first week and the staff were simply brilliant. Special mention to Alexandra who was like a mother to me no mean feat as she is half my age!Claudia became my nurse and really ran around for me to the pharmacy.Isabel also deserves a special mention.This hotel because of its location can be a bit noisy at night, but if you enjoy the nightlife as much as I did its not a huge problem.Breakfast is the usual for Portugal.I would recommend this hotel for couples without children who are looking for interesting nightlife with plenty of live entertainment.I hope to return next year to be pampered again.

Room Tip: all the rooms have TV and I think they all face out on to the street.2nd and 3rd floor rooms have su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank johnnyandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#151 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#149 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#125 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#60 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sao Vicente
Hotel Sao Vicente
#109 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polana Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polana Residence Hotel

Property: Polana Residence Hotel
Address: Rua Candido dos Reis 32, Albufeira 8200-103, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,105 - ₹ 7,088
Hotel Class:2 star — Polana Residence Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the vibrant heart of the old town of Albufeira with her restaurants and bars.The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the beach.This, for the most part, recently renovated hotel has a cozy, modern and friendly atmosphere.The hotel has comfortable, tastefully decorated rooms, some with terrace, all with tv and airconditing. In the morning you can enjoy a full continental breakfast.There is 24 hours reception available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polana Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polana Hotel Albufeira
Polana Residence Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing