We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience. Truely 5 star. Very glamorous, impressive! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience. Truely 5 star. Very glamorous, impressive! :-)”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Thank you to the wonderful group of staff, who made my stay truely exceptional :-) As mentioned 5 star it certainly is, all the way, from every detail in the room, exceptional room/appartment hygiene crew of staff, and all the little extra touches where to say overwhelming. They whole stay i was made to feel like royalty. Turn down service from the maid was outstanding, she even arranging my nightware in such a way, it looked so pretty, thank you. I've Never experience service to this level in any hotel i have stayed in before (5 star also). The reception staff, again couldn't do enough to make sure I was taken great care of. The Lobby is so beautiful the atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing, with such tastefull and sophisicated decor, furniture and lighting. A lovely place to sit and relax with a drink, the terrace from the lobby offers an amazing view of the ocean, which should also be viewed at sunset or dawn. Thanks to Mario/staff who recommended all the places i said i would like to try out and for taking care of my safe transport. I Could NOT find anything at all to fault. AMAZING!!!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in a self catering appartment, which was of an exceptional standard, with wonderful serivce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are really glad that you have had perfect stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália and that everything from the rooms, to the decoration and atmosphere corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.
It was especially gratifying to read your comments about our team and how impressed you were with the level of service provided. Thank you much, also on behalf of the whole team, for your extremely motivating comments.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália soon.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    781
    267
    85
    31
See reviews for
976
956
46
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel was pleasant enough! Everything was tidy, clean and looking good. The staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was very good. The beds were comfy, the rooms a good size and bathrooms very clean and tidy! Pretty much everything I wanted from my stay! :)

The only things that I would mark the hotel down for (I'm not a picky or antagonising person generally but these things took the shine off the stay a little):

- There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. We asked about this before we left and were told we would have a kettle placed in our room which we thought was very accommodating. A kettle we got, but no mugs, tea/coffee/milk so be aware you should take your own.
- We were told it costs 5.5 euros to 'hire' an iron and board for 24 hours. I've stayed in plenty of hotels in many places and have never come across this! Definitely be worth ironing all of your stuff in one go should you need to! :)
- There were 2 bottles of water in the mini fridge when we arrived which were never restocked and a bottle of water on room service is 5.5euros! Definitely worth getting plenty of water in so you don't have to bother with the pricey room service water.

All things considered we had a pleasant enough trip.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view over 'car park view' well in advance. We had the car park view but were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul1357911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Resort, but regret that your expectations regarding the in-room equipment were not totally met. We are aware that most hotels in Ireland and UK provide complimentary tea and coffee facilities, as well as irons and boards in the room. Most hotels in Portugal, however, including ours, do not supply these services or only supply them upon request. We do not provide a full kit of tea and coffee facilities, but we do supply kettles for complimentary use upon request. We also used to supply irons and boards free of charge, but this caused so many operational problems, that we were forced to implement a fee for this service, as most hotels in the area do.
Our Mini bar service is personalised. Apart from two bottles of water it is empty upon the guests arrival, but guests can choose from a Menu and the Mini-Bar will be stocked up according to the own individual preferences of each guest. If there is no order, it won’t be automatically filled up. Please note that the charge for water in the Minibar is not €5.5, but €2.5 per bottle.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália for another pleasant stay with us.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Got a cheap, B&B 3 night, full 4 day trip, late April. Just out of season so the place wasn't fully open thus, my reviews of kids club, adult club. night club & 2 of the restaurants are from sight and educated guesswork

Good News - Genuine 5*. : Reception so big & flash it was intimidating! : Very efficent staff with perfect English : Kids Club well organised and comprehensive: plenty lifts (fast) : Superb semi-private beach with free loungers and shade: Night Club not for lager louts : 4 TV stations in English : Breakfast buffet (7.30-10.30) was INCREDIBLE & included free champagne : reasonable bar prices (for a good hotel) : free safe in room : whole place is spotless : bathrooms have great robes, towels, shampoos etc and even a phone in them : free fruit at reception : free mini fruit kebabs at poolside : free, clean, fluffy towels, fresh every day for guests to take to beach/pool : free bus to town :(or 4 euros in a cab) : fabulous views : 5 restaurants-anything from a toastie up to...whatever you could want.

Bad News Suprisingly old fashioned TVs in rooms : no radio : no Tea/coffe equipment in room : Adults club is just a few keep fit lessoons : €6 for a pot of tea in the bar : Games Room is just 3 old video machines : 50% off at the spa for guests...but still VERY dear : "swimming" pools are more like big paddling pools, 2/3 strokes from one side to the other.

Room Tip: try to overlook the beach. the view would do for a 007 movie
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poucant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind and detailed review and are very glad that your experience at our Resort has been a pleasant one. Unfortunately, not everything was perfect. We admit that our TV’s are not the latest state-of-the art televisions and we really would like to replace them. The problem is that we would need to replace hundreds of televisions and regrettably the last few years have not been the best times for large investments, but we hope that we will able to replace the TV’s as soon as the market recovers. Kettles however are available upon request. We read your remark about the Adults Club. We regret any misunderstanding, but we do not have an Adults Club in our Resort. We do have an activities program, which includes for instance sports and fitness activities, as well as tours, but this is just part of our regular entertainment program and not of an adults club, which in fact does not exist.
We agree that due to the size and their round shapes, our pools are not really suitable for serious swim training, but they are meant to be leisure pools for relaxation and refreshment and not really for sports practice. We were surprised however that you thought that our Spa treatment prices are too expensive, even with the 50% discount of the Treatments of the day. Compared to other Spas of 5 star Hotels in this area, our prices are in fact very competitive , and with the 50% discount they even compete or are often even below the prices of regular Spas or massage places.
We are glad that you were satisfied with all other aspects of your stay, but would like to add two small notes, just to avoid misunderstandings . The beach is not private, as any beach in Portugal it is a public beach. The sunbeds and shades available at the beach do not belong to the hotel and usually are not free of charge. It might have been now, since the season did not start yet, but as soon as the beach facilities are officially open, the beach concessionaire surely will start charging for the use of sunbeds and shades. The other point is the number of restaurants. Unfortunately, we do not have 5 restaurants in our Resort. Currently we have two restaurants available plus a snack bar, Hotel bar and if the weather is good, a Pool Bar. During the high season, we will have an additional restaurant available, as well as two more pool bars in our Resort and the night Club will also be open more regularly and not only occasional, as it is right now.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália.

Yours sincerely


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just retuned from a 3 night short break. We stayed in a studio apt. which was very clean and reasonably well equiped. Unfortunately there was no where on site to purchase basic supplies - take a trip upto the New Strip for these (if you like walking its about a mile but we caught the free shuttle bus). Bus runs 5 times a day - last run into the Old Town was 18.25 - bit early for us going out for the night so we caught taxis - cost 8.00 euros. Food and drink in the hotel was expensive compared to the Old Town - cocktails 5 euros in town compared to 8 euros in hotel so hotel was rather quiet. The Old Town is about 5 mins by taxi and has some great restaurants. Pools were great - very clean.The beach is just out of the back gate - very safe, quiet and lovely. Spa had a wide range on offer but was very expensive - around 90 euros for massage so we didn't bother.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnsonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, you did not try out our Spa, which is a pity, as you certainly would have liked it. Spa treatments are already available from €30 on and the regular prices for massages start at €56. To make our Spa prices even more attractive, we offer two selected treatments, our so called treatments of the day, with a 50% discount. During the Algarve Spa week this special deal is even available for all treatments.
If you ever revisit us and would like to purchase some basic supplies, you will also find some small supermarkets closer to our Resort. The nearest one is about a two minutes walk, turning right after our main gate and on the left-hand side of the street. Further down the street, there are also some small supermarkets.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Returned home on Tuesday following a 4 day break. What an excellent find this hotel was and can find no fault on location, service and cleanliness. If you are considering booking just do it. Whilst away it was my birthday and when I returned to the room we found champagne and cake arranged by the hotel. This was an excellent touch and delighted on this special treatment. Take the opportunity to book the breakfast as this was of an excellent standard with such a wide choice. A holiday to rememeber for all the right reasons. Well done Grande Real Santa Eulalia- top marks!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine894240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear guest,

All reviews and comments are most appreciated, but without any doubt, the ones we love most are the ones like yours, from guests who have had a truly perfect experience at our Resort and were as impressed with the level of service and facilities as you were.

Thank you very much and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
4.2 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.7 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,230 reviews
4.0 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
1.0 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Property: Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Address: Praia de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#5 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,418 - ₹ 25,218
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort And Hotel Spa
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Portugal
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing