We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
tottenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This complex is special it has a fantastic hotel and also apartments.
The pool is something else .
From the minute you arrive the hotel reception just gives you a feeling of something special.
Most hotels give you a sweet when you pass through but this hotel has apples instead
The rooms are classy and well equipt and although i didnt stay in the apartments we did go to look they are top of the range .
Yellowfish transfers com transported us to the hotel . We spotted them immediatly as they all wore yellow polos ,and car was also well represented with a lovely yellow fish on the side.A lovely touch was the fact they offered us a gift on arrival a bottle of red wine .
We ate in the hotel a few times it was very good.
We took taxis into albufeira a few times for a walk around ,it has a nice feel and some lovely restaurants.
We ventured to the marina town of vilamoura which is very nice and has some lovely hotels but i felt not one of them came close to the grand real...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We really appreciated your kind comments about our services and facilities. We are very glad that everything corresponded to your expectations and that you have had a perfect, even special, stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália and the Algarve.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon to the Grande Real Santa Eulália for another enjoyable stay with us.


Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,349
    779
    267
    84
    31
See reviews for
972
952
46
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel while attending a conference for 3 days and it was lovely back in June. The room was lovely and spacious, wonderful large clean bathroom and an amazing pool (although I could not use it as on crutches during my stay). The one let down was for a 5 star hotel it was very difficult to get service round the pool or in the bar during the day. I found myself asking other delegate to fetch me drinks which made me feel bad and the other delegates then would not let me pay and I was bought drinks most of my stay. Food was a little repeatative but this could have been as we were in a group of 300 and may have been down to what was request but always very nice and enjoyable. Location - Cannot comment on the surrounding are as I could not get about so never left the complex but the hotel is right on the beach and has amazing views. We were there in June and the temperature was 35 to40 degrees and it was lovely. Going back again this June.

Room Tip: Request a sea view, I had a car park view so not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thrillseekers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Resort, but regret that the Bar service apparently was not up to our usual standard. Our F&B Management has been informed and we assure you that we will do our utmost to provide you an improved service during your next stay with us in June.
We also hope that during your next stay you will be able to enjoy some of the facilities that you unfortunately could not use during your last stay and to explore more of the Santa Eulália Beach and surrounding area of the Resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Nice location near Sta Eulália Beach,with a private acess just on the sand. (it's a public beach, so it's a bit crowded during July and August.)
We often go to this hotel for short breaks, like long weeckends.
The staff is very nice, but they never rember our faces when we arrive and always seems it's our forts time at the hotel.
Inspite beeign in Albufeira, the exact location of this hotel is good and quiet.
The hotel rooms with sea view are good and the resort suites are also very nice if you want to be with friends or children.
The main outside pool as salt water!
The spa is very good and the professionals are excelent. Is in fact one of the best overall experience we've had in a spa. The relaxation room is nice, no noise, kind staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Portugaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind review about the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA. It is very gratifying to learn that we are your preferred choice for a relaxing and enjoyable short break in the Algarve. Thank you!
We regret if it seems as if our team does not recognise you every time you visit us. Although it is quite difficult, as the reservation can be made under different names, etc, the ideal would be to identify and treat every repeated guest as such. Our apologies if this did not happen and please be assured that we will definitely try to improve.
Thank you also for your kind comments about our Spa. We are very proud that you consider us to be one of the best Spa’s and will pass your comments on to the team of the Spa!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for hopefully another enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a lovely time here when we stayed for a friend's wedding in September. The staff were friendly the amenties great and the location fabulous. Couldn't ask for more :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much! We are glad to learn that you have had a perfect stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália and hope that we will be able to welcome you back!

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at the Grande Real with my partner for a short Autumn break. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room we were allocated was wonderful, overlooking the sea. The pool area is immaculate with lots of sunbeds and a heated pool.
We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis and the dinner was well served and with a good menu choice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing holiday. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Both sea view rooms and side view rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jeannie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything from the room to the location, view and service provided, corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
4.2 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,039 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.7 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,228 reviews
4.0 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
1.0 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Property: Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Address: Praia de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#5 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,252 - ₹ 25,396
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort And Hotel Spa
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Portugal
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing