We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT MARISOL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
our transport service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
AmandaCum...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this accommodation very central to strip and old town both in easy walking distance. Very quiet and away from madness but close to everything. Owners very attentive Marin taxi service was excellent and good value. Fat cats pub around the corner had great atmosphere and good food. Highly recommend this accommodation to anyone. Thanks for a great holiday !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaya L
Somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed here for 5 days, it is such a beautiful apartment, so clean and tidy with a lot of space, a sun terrace on the top floor and a balcony.. There is a swimming pool at the bottom which was so quiet and a perfect place to relax, you have access to your own sun loungers, would highly recommend it, you are in a great location about 5 mins walk from the strip, there is a supermarket over the road and access to other restaurants and bars near by... Apartment has everything you need to cook and supplies you with towels and extra bedding.. Can't say enough about it, everyone looks after you very well and go out of their way to help!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will233
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious apartment in a central location. We'll be back!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Robyn communicated efficiently prior to our holiday and answered any questions we had. Marin picked us up from the airport and told us all about the town, before delivering the 5 of us to a fantastic 2-tiered apartment that was spotlessly clean on arrival. Marin was available at a days notice throughout our stay to take us to the water park. The bedrooms were very spacious, although only 2 double beds and a pull out bed meant that one person in our party slept on the sofa. 6 or 7 people would be quite stretched for sleeping arrangements.

Fat Cats is literally just round the corner and is perfect for a hangover breakfast (including black pudding!). The strip is also very close but not so you notice if you have an early night. We really enjoyed days by the pool, which was rarely shared with more than one other couple.
Our favourite part of our stay was visiting the Old Town, and would recommend this to all! Great bars, restaurants and little shops to have a look round.

We spent our final day discussing when we could all come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, breakfast bar, 2 toilets.
Liked least: Only 2 beds and pull out - one person had to sleep on sofa.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly G
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved the apartment, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at this lovely apartment in June for a week. Robyn was extremely helpful and answered any questions we had before our holiday. Her partner Marin picked us up from Faro airport and dropped us back for a very reasonable price. Both made us feel very welcome.

The apartment is extremely clean and spacious, set over two floors with 2 balconies, the top floor balcony catching the sun the whole day, the ground floor balcony in the shade overlooking the shared pool.

Great, quiet location, a couple minutes walk to The Strip, were there are plenty of clubs, bars and restaurants ideal for younger families and teenagers , and a 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town, with many shops, restaurants and lovely beaches, for a more relaxed vibe. No need for a car, nearest supermarket is less than 5 mins walk away, and frequent coaches/buses running day trips to all the attractions!

Had a brilliant time, would definitely recommend to anyone, we will certainly be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran I
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great from start to finish. quiet, clean & within walking distance to everything”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We were well looked after from Roblyn the letting agent for this apartment.The apartment is very modern, really well decorated and the kitchen has all utensils needed if ur looking to cook anything..Good to know for chilling out on the balcony for lunch or evening meal..After booking Roblyn organised everything for us from the transfers to/from the airport to activities such as the zoo marine and water park..We just told Roblyn or her partner the days we were looking to go and she had private tranfers organised for the times we wanted collected and even Booked our tickets all at reduced rate..I Never got a taxi for the entire week as everything is within walking distance, supermarket accross the street and apartment is situated in between old town and new town..I would recommend using the private tranfers on offer on day outings to zoo marine, water parks or any other activities as they are very reasonably priced and saves alot of hassle with crammed out buses in the heat..
Only 2 things I would say is the building is due a painting on the outside and the we pathway to the pool could/should be fixed as the pathway is uneven and my we man tripped on it a few times throughout the week..
All in all though, Location 10/10..Hospitality from Roblyn & Partner 10/10.. Apartment 10/10.. Pool area small, clean & nice and quiet (what we were looking for)10/10..Going to have a nosey at flights for the summer and if this apartment for my chosen dates is available ill definitly stay here again..
Regards,
Ciaran

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great service, modern apartment and great location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing