We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The secluded, spacious roof terrace overlooking the Quinta with a sea view and new soft furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The secluded, spacious roof terrace overlooking the Quinta with a sea view and new soft furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The secluded, spacious roof terrace overlooking the Quinta with a sea view and new soft furnishings
The perfect spot for lunch in the shade.
The beautiful top pool - peaceful even in the height of the season!
The family pool next to the pool bar and riding stables
The uninterrupted view out to sea
Outside Casa Bela Vista. Hardly a sound day or night!
Just one of the many views of the pretty cobbled pathways around the Quinta.
The gated children's play area by the lower pool
The private entrance to Quinta Da Saudade - you start to chill when you go through those gates
Just one of the many beaches less than 10 minutes away by car.
Looking up at the Quinta from the bird sanctuary where you'll see some rare species
A view of this unique development built on a Portugese Orange & Olive farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaytee48
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect, just perfect”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed at a number of villas on The Quinta and 3A is undoubtedly the best. Superbly equipped villa with a fantastic roof terrace complete with BarBQ and shaded dining area, sunbeds and comfortable seating and the most amazing views of the sea and the surrounding countryside. The front terrace is perfect for breakfast and early evening drinks.We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Pleased you like the new BBQ and we'll keep you posted on our continued efforts to help ensure you'll be as comfortable on future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6JohnB75
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“We are going again!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are about to return for yet another totally relaxing holiday to this excellent villa in a great location. We enjoy the peace and quiet of the site but it is only a short drive to the first class beaches of the Algarve. It is conveniently near to the lagoon at Salgados, which is well known for bird watching> The owner, Jo, cannot do enough to ensure we enjoy our stay and is continually upgrading the facilities in this well-appointed villa. To sit on the balcony with a glass in hand looking across the countryside to the sea - magic.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for such an excellent review! We're delighted you choose to re-visit each year and it's our absolute pleasure to welcome you back. Long may it continue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We could not have been happier. What a wonderful villa and surrounding complex, which feels just like a little old village. The villa had all the amenities you could need, a wonderful roof terrace with bbq. We felt so relaxed and at home. We were here for only 4 days, but it felt like weeks. Highly recommended. Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and swimming pools
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Delighted that you all enjoyed your 'last minute' break' and relaxed straight away. Thanks for the lovely review and I hope you'll visit the Quinta again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet. Ideal for families with young children”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The villa was ideal for our family of four. We found it to be clean, comfortable and the staff on site were very welcoming and helpful. The booking process went smoothly and we couldn't have asked for a better service from Jo.

The villa is situated in a great place to be able to easily access the local area by car. It is also only a short drive from the airport. We loved the beautiful sandy Gale beach !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your constructive comments are much appreciated and I'm delighted you all had such a lovely time. I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing