We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment & Great Service...but”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish and Modern
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish and Modern
Well equiped kitchen Spacious open plan lounge/ dining kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Stylish and Modern
Well equiped kitchen
Spacious open plan lounge/ dining kitchen area
Lounge Area
Alfresco dining on large balcony
Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Comfortable beds
Bathroom with shower over bath
Communal swimming pool
Pleasant Gardens
View from block to beach
Fun Transport around town
The Old Town at night.
Swim with dolphins at Zoo Marine
Arrifes Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Isla C
Stradbally, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment & Great Service...but”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is ideally located for people with no walking disabilities. There are 99 steps from the old town to where the apartment is situated. For young families and well able bodies, this is great excercise, but for others this could be a massive inconvenience.
The apartment is exactly as described. Fully equipped kitchen and nice furniture. It is fairly close (mainly uphill walk) to a Lidl and Aldi and about 15-20 min walk (mainly downhill) to a large super market.
The area & complex is one of the prettiest in Albufeira, lovely maintained gardens and pool. A fantastic restaurant right across the road from the complex which is handy. Everyone speaks English.
The manager of the apartment was very helpful. The DVD player was broken and within 2 hours he had a replacement for us.
Ideally I should give this a FIVE STAR except that the apartment was not clean. Unfortunately hair was left on the balcony, bathroom and floors. The floors had not be cleaned as they were gritty. Thankfully, clean utentils were left and so I could clean it myself. At the end of the holiday, I mentioned this to the manager and he said we should have told him earlier and he would have got the cleaners back in...apparently they are new ones.
Apart from that, our visit was very enjoyable and so I have given this a well deserved FOUR STAR. If they sort out the cleaners, then this apartment is fantastic.

Note: No microwave (with might be incovenient for mothers) & 3G WiFi availabe on request for €20 for the week - no gaming, streaming or film downloading it is just for normal browsing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was well equipped. Everything you need is available.
Liked least: The cleanliness of the apartment initially
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yvonnesmi
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a fab week at this Cerro Mar apartment. Booking from the start was effortless, with Gill sorting out the transfers, and her agent meeting us there. The location could not be better, turn left out of the block, down the steps & into the Town Square well within 10 mins. Don't let the steps put you off , I am an unfit 50 year old, and never found them a problem, even in the heat. They are not steep, just take a steady pace, afterall you are on holiday!
The apartment is at the back of the block on the ground floor (garage block underneath) looking out onto a small service road, it was quiet and private.
Okay you don't get the sea view, but you do get a large, private, quiet balcony and no noise from the pool or children running up and down.
The apartment itself was spotless and modern, with good quality furniture. ( beds really comfy) Plenty of storage space & flat screen TV (which we never used) The air conditioning in the price was a treat.
The only thing missing was a microwave, and a couple of tea towels. I believe Gill has recently taken over the apartment, so maybe she has these inhand? It was no biggie, but Microwave would have been handy to warm up the breakfast Pain Au Chocolates. We never cooked, but everything was there if we wanted to do so. The apartment block is very well maintained, with nice flowers & garden. Once again, the pool area was let down by the mainly English tourists intent on putting towels on sunbeds early in the morning, and not turning up to use them till the afternoon. Maybe throwing them in the pool if they do not turn up before lunch, would stop the problem!!!! But the pool area was nice,, pool clean and warm, with grass to sit on, when the towels are occupying all the sunbeds .
All in all a lovely apartment, great location and a fab service from Gill and her team. Would have no hesitation in recommending and returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Towels on the sunbeds at 7am
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil289
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in good location for Albufeira Old Town”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

First of all we were met at the airport by our transfer agents Yellowfish who took us straight to our apartment. The driver was extremely friendly, efficient and helpful giving us a potted history of the area and Portugal in general - we would definitely recommend them.
We were met in resort by representatives of Algarve Holiday Property who showed us into our apartment and left us with a contact number should we require any assistance during our holiday. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped - our only comment would be that we would have liked a few extra dishes and plates as if we had used the dishwasher we would have run out of clean ones very quickly. Also we could not find a visitors book in the apartment which are usually there to provide useful information on the area. I did find however that you could ask reception in the hotel across the road if stuck.
The apartment is located on quite a steep road and to access the old town from the apartment meant using the steps which certainly keeps you fit and only takes 5 minutes - 10 to come back up!. Albufeira is generally very hilly so not really recommended for the infirm although there is an escalator down to the beach at one end and a lift tower at the other.
The Old Town is lovely and has lots of excellent restaurants. We would recommend the Atrium restaurant which was upstairs in an old theatre and the Central Planet where we ate most evenings. Generally, we found the food to be excellent especially the fish and most bars/restaurants have live entertainment every evening. Also we should not forget to mention the street entertainment.
The beaches are lovely and clean but we found the sea to be decidedly chilly for June. Also we found that it turned rather chilly during the evenings when the sun went down - don't know if that is normal for the time of year.
Finally, we would like to thank Gill at Algarve Holiday Property for a very efficient and stress free service when booking our holiday apartment. We would recommend them and Albufeira to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Central but quiet location
Liked least: Steep steps to old town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing