We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
529
192
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
192
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga room sao domingos relaxing holiday pool area small hotel hotel restaurant half board minute walk large bed free bottle of wine spa facilities lovely hotel tennis courts tea and coffee making facilities dvd player fantastic beach rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Beautiful everything and adults only. We loved our stay here, the staff was super friendly--just like the rest of Portugal and very helpful. Everything was clean though the carpet was a little shabby--hey it's a beach town! We can't wait to come back. We took a cab to Fisherman's beach for dinner and shopping and loved it--we got to watch Portugal play Wales before going on to defeat France and win the Euro cup! This was our honeymoon and it was fantastic. The concierge or maybe manager, Osvaldo went out of his way to help us with a slight issue we ran into when our itinerary changed and took care of booking us an additional room for an extra night at the nearby Atlantico. We are very thankful to him specifically. The beach is about as close as you can get and the food on the beaches is a little pricey, but very good.

Room Tip: Pool side.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiee307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is a very nice small Hotel, close to a fantastic beach, and with a lovely pool area.
The bedroom was very nice, overlooking the pool.
The restaurant was very good. Not the cheapest for a meal. In fact, the whole Hotel isn't the cheapest, but it is nice though.
The pool area had plenty of beds, most pairs with an umbrella, and there wasn't one occasion where there weren't beds free. No plonking of towels at 06.00 in the morning here, I'm pleased to say.
The staff were very friendly, but not always enough of them. One poor lady was serving in the restaurant, and had to keep going down to serve in the Bar, leaving another waitress on her own, with about 20 people in the restaurant.
Breakfast was good quality and plentiful.
Ana on Reception was especially helpful, efficient and polite.

Disability Info (if needed) :
Generally very accessible. Reception and 2nd floor bedrooms all on the same level. A good quality lift to all floors. Only one though, so don't what you do if that breaks down.
Parking is very difficult. The spaces outside of the Hotel are all against a pavement, with no dip.
There are 2 annoying steps into Reception, which you have to get your wheelchair over, but only about 1 inch high.
You take the lift downstairs to the Restaurant and Pool area, and this is all accessible, There is also a disabled toilet down here (very luxurious inside !).
To get from the corridor near the restaurant out to the pool area, there is a step down. No problem going down, but because this one is about 2 inches high, it's not easy getting your wheelchair over that, when you come back inside.
Just put a small triangle of concrete there to make a ramp ! It's not difficult, but would make things so much easier. Aaagh !!!!
However, that apart, it's a pretty good place to go.
I'm happy to answer any questions you may have.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Was looking forward to going here but my flight was changed. I booked and cancelled, all within an hour or 2 and the hotel enforced their full cancellation policy and charged me the full room rate. Disgusting. Needless to say, I'm staying elsewhere when I fly in next time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MarkDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Collection Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It's sadly when we faced with this situations. Our accomodation is small hotel and is located outside the urban perimeter, with rare cancellations in own day.
There may have been a delay with the travel agent to communicate to us the change, however we received your reservation at 11: 45H and its cancellation at 15: 55H.
Our cancellation policy provides that our customers can cancel up to 2 days before arrival, after this period the reservation becomes non refundable.
We are not inserted in a destination that provides the sales of last time, so we can not abdicate cancellation policy.

Is also sad that not to have been your choice on this day, however we are at your disposal for a next visit, and happy to provide you with a memorable stay.

Best regards
César Gaspar
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

All the rooms are lovely you get the sun in the morning and afternoon at the back, the pool view which you pay for you get the sun when it's time to go down, 8/9 pm lovely view though.
It's adults only and it's fab lovely and quiet no groups I.e hen/ stags .
The breakfast is to die for even cava at breakfast if you need it, all freshly cooked. Come for an evening meal is very good with some nice options, even beer and wine. 2 euros can't be bad.
10 minutes walk to the supermarket, and 5 minutes to an excellent beach for lovely walks , and when your too hot pint of San Miguel on the beach, 3 restaurants and 4 bars if you just want a drink. Fabulous views watching the sunset go down .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lynnette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing holiday destination. The hotel was really nice, staff were friendly yet unobtrusive. Food was brilliant and off menu vegetarian options were available if asked for.
Pool was quiet with enough beds for all guests.
The 7km sandy beach is at the end of the street.
Me and my wife who love the quiet life would definitely come here again and highly recommend it for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank utftdtfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews