We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
215
262
102
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
262
102
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalesia beachminute walkhugos tapasold townquiet poolrelaxing holidaybase to explorekids clubself cateringno air conring hobpiri pirithese apartmentsfree minibustaxi ridecheap holidaymet some lovely people
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days !! The apartment we had was at the end far away from the club house !! I’m sure this is why we loved it.... peace and quiet for a few days! We had to sun loungers on our terrace with a view over looking the pool. We did have a car so getting around was easy for us but if you didn’t it is very out the way, you can get an uber out because we did a few evenings. This apartment is perfect to just relax and chill in ! I have already book and will be back in June for 2 weeks

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

After thoroughly reviewing several destinations, resorts and accommodation options, we finally settled for Vale de Carros in Portugal as a suitable base for baby Missys first family holiday abroad along with her Mum and Gramps and I. So the age range was 10 months to 54 years old. Excellent choice. Quietly located with option of some entertainment most nights in the bar or of venturing further afield, either on foot to a few local restaurants, or a taxi ride away. We went a couple of nights to Olhas d'agua and one night into Albefura old town during our ten night stay. We all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Everyone at Vale de Carros was friendly and helpful from free mini bus rides to the beach to ordering late night pizza delivery for us...and we would definitely return..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as a little getaway from everything back home including work and teenage daughters and were thoroughly impressed with this little hidden gem. Initially on the transfer from Faro airport we wondered where we heading as there didn’t seem to be anything apart from farms around but that is part of the charm. There are in fact plenty of restaurants and supermarkets around, just in the other direction. The beaches are 15-20 minute walk away and are outstanding. Albufeira on the bus and Vilamoura a walk down the beach are worth a visit.
We were extremely fortunate that the apartment we had booked/were given was a privately owned one and the specification appeared to be very high compared to the way other people were talking about theirs. The balconies are huge and lovely to have food and drinks on then relax reading a book as the sun goes down.
Staff at reception are extremely friendly and helpful as are the bar and kitchen staff.
Would stay here again and even recommend to friends this lovely little oasis.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 1970hedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My apartment was completely new, the kitchen has all the utensils you need to cook, even microware, kettle, wine opener, and others.One day I needed a help with a blocked sink, and after 30 minutes the problem was solved.

My apartment had a nice terrace and I had all my meals outside, they had even tablecloth to use, as well cloths. The staff is welcoming. You can reach the beach with 20 minutes walk, restaurants, bars, hairdressers and supermarket are also close. Pools are nice and clean.

Maybe a point of improvement would be free internet, as it costs 5 euros per day or 20 euros a week. Also if you want to use the safer you have to pay, but I managed without safer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bovodublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just back from a one week stay at this property. The apartments are reasonably clean and neat, staff are quite friendly. The apartments were quite dark with lights not working, cooker, not working. Asked reception if they could rectify these issues, said they would but nothing happened which was a real shame. As other have mentioned, some of the people staying here were of the tattooed boozy Brit variety, loutish and noisy. We stayed in a ground floor apartment and were woken almost every night by music above and tables/chairs being dragged along the floor. I can't deny that it was a good price but in future will stay in a better class of place. You get what you pay for. Shame as this place has potential.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews