We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 291
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 221
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 269
US$ 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 293
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 413
US$ 366
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 283
US$ 270
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 818
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
243
325
176
75
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
325
176
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hotelsea viewsteep hillold townpool areahalf boardwalking difficultiesbeansfriendly hotelhotel is situatedtown centremost nightsmobility problemsbed and breakfast basisten minute walkbit datedmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Had to change rooms 2nd day as was given a tiny room but 2nd room was beautiful. Food wasn't 4 star really struggled to find something to eat. Definitely not the usual all inclusive as only served drinks and food at certain times. There was one little well behaved boy on his own at the pool and was told off for playing ball in the pool and only a small ball so wasn't hurting anyone then got told off again for playing on his lilo in the pool .children need to play and I felt really sorry for him as he didn't have any other children to play with. We love portugal and will be back but not to this hotel

Room Tip: High floor sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We booked our room more-or-less last minute in August and were lucky to find a pet-friendly hotel for our small Boston Terrier. We had a third floor room with a small balcony overlooking the ocean - the view was GREAT! Additionally, the hotel is very close to the all the restaurants in the old town and the beaches.

In the reviews, you will read about the big hill you have to walk up from old town. The hill is real, but was not an issue for us. However, if a guest has mobility and\or other health issues, I could see the hotel's location being a real challenge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlton858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We paid almost 870 euro for the 3 person for 4 nights on first day 3 small bottle of mineral water was given and for rest of stay it was not included No coffee maker on enquiry i was told it would cost 1.5 euro per day without coffee and tea sachets Very average hotel which has a very distant sea view very bad house keeping they don't clean used glass also for this price better property will be available

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Shekhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel small & friendly we had a nice room wiv a sea view.only bad thing we were in the outside building on the top floor we had a pushchair & 3 cases no lift or porters..very modern bar area small pool but nice.food was basic.but ok.we eat out quite a few times as there's some really good restaurants in the old town..15 minute walk down a deep slope to old town & beach not good for people with walking difficulties..shame it's not closer to the centre.but I would stay here again love Portugal & the people

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank davinia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here all inclusive for two weeks in June/July. We were welcomed by Paula who was very helpful and made sure we had everything for our stay. We had paid extra for a sea view and were allocated room 11, which was up several flights of stairs and sadly, no lift! However, what a view - wow!!! If you are considering this hotel, pay the extra for a sea view. Rooms 11, 12 and 14. The room itself, whilst being a little old fashioned, did benefit from excellent air-conditioning, a really comfortable bed and that amazing view! It was also spotlessly clean.

The reason you get the views is of course because the hotel is located quite high up on a hillside, it didn't bother us but if you're not a fan of walking, then it might not be for you!

The pool area was well maintained, with some more private areas and we never struggled for sunbeds. The cafe was open from 11 am serving drinks and snacks which were all really nice. Lunch was served in 'The Canteen' To us this was the only let down and if anyone from Do Cerro reads this please consider moving the lunch buffet into the cafe area where the snooker table and dozens of mainly unused sofas are located. It would be a much more pleasant environment than being shut away in the back room with no windows,

All our breakfast (with HOT coffee!) and evening meals were excellent, we did hear some complaints from other guests but were we more than happy with both the choice and quality of the food. After our evening meal, we usually moved on to the bar where some good (and some quite dodgy) entertainment was laid on, but it's a comfortable area with very helpful staff,

This is a family run hotel, not one of the mundane chain hotels and as such is quite individual with some interesting features, it's quirky and probably not to everyone's taste. We loved our stay here and would definitely return. Big thanks to all the staff at The Do Cerro!!

Room Tip: Rooms 11, 12 and 14 have amazing sea views!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews