We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation & Great Hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bela Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation & Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa Bella Vista was exactly as described but the reality was much better. We were 2 couples on holiday and there was plenty of space for chilling out and everything we required was provided. The welcome pack was substantial and got us off to a good start. The maid service was great, unobtrusive but effective. Plenty of good quality restaurants within walking distance. Tom, the owner, was excellent and very helpful when our flights were cancelled. The weather was not the best but with sky tv, wi-fi, scrabble and chilled drinks we were more than happy.
A great holiday home suitable for families and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5star-sun
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for families with great facilities”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We recently stayed at this villa with our daughter and some friends who also had a young daughter.

The villa is situated on the edge of the village in a quiet road up on the hill within a very short walking of distance of a couple of very nice restaurants and a number of bars. The beach is approximately a 30 minute walk.

The villa is very well equipped with fantastic facilities and 3 large bedrooms. The outside area is large with very nice views out to the sea and it's a great spot to sit and have your evening meal. There's a large pool which has a fence and gate around it and it can be heated, the villa also feels very private.

The owners, Tom and his wife were brilliant, they made regular contact to ensure we were settling in and they go to great lengths to make sure everything about the villa and surrounding area is well documented for your convenience.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was great for the kids and very clean
Liked least: The immediate area when you drive down the road looks a little run down in places but don't be put off as the villa is like new.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian W
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly, well equipped accommodation with superb pool”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bela Vista is great accommodation for a family holiday; plenty of bathrooms! It is well equipped, wi-fi a great bonus to look up the bus timetable, and we found we had everything we needed for our time there. The local mini-market was very well stocked and the prices extremely reasonable. There were a couple of restaurants we could walk to and they proved to be just ideal for family eating. The pool is wonderful with deep and shallow end for those not so confident and steps to sit on too. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil c
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa in excellent location”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The property is exactly as described. Fully air conditioned and very well equipped. Free wifi available and sky tv, so kids are well catered for! The local restaurants are within walking distance and are very good and reasonably priced.
We heated the pool as it was a touch cold for the kids despite the weather being 30+ degs all week. Tom is on the end of phone or text if you need help with anything!
Location is good with easy access to Albufeira, water park, shopping and beaches.
Overall, I would thoroughly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to rebook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped
Liked least: The neighbouring villa drilling all day but I'm sure the fence is now built!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Halp...
Louth, Ireland.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Bela Vista is a superb and beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family is just back from an amazing holiday in Villa Bella Vista. This is a superb villa with spectacular views of a golf course and beaches. This villa is situated on a hill which also overlooks the town.
The villa is extremely well equipped, especially the kitchen, with lots of room throughout. There are lovely big bedrooms with the main bedroom having a king-sized bed. The decor throughout the house is also lovely. Each bathroom had a great power shower.
We received a welcome pack on arrival with ham, cheese, bread, wine, beer, etc., which was very much appreciated. We met the owners of the villa who were both lovely and helpful. We were provided with a number to ring in case we had any problems and Eithne visited on our second day to make sure all was fine. She also cleaned the villa on the Friday of our stay, changing the sheets and towels. We arrived back to a spotless house!
The villa has a wonderful big pool and our 3 children had a ball day and night. We loved how the pool lit up during the night. My husband and I loved to sit out in the evenings and enjoy a drink together.
All restaurants we tried were very good. There are three which are within walking distance to the villa (5-7mins). A little tip though, wear flats For walking up and down the small hill to the Villa. The views are worth it though! The first restaurant, Prima Pasta, is one our children loved as they loved the pizza. Prices are also very reasonable! Museu dos Salgados was also lovely. We also found Salgados Mar particularly nice with great food which was not overly expensive.
We could not fault this villa in any way, we had a perfect holiday. We can't wait to come back next year and we are so envious of anyone who still has their holiday to look forward to in Villa Bella Vista!

Halpenny family, Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and peace and quiet around the Villa itself
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing