We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sundy Lunch”
Review of The Wander Inn

The Wander Inn
Ranked #17 of 922 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: As a family run business, Wander Inn is a beautifully quaint modern British restaurant situated just off the main strip in Albufeira. We take pride in our food and believe in fresh and quality ingredients but at reasonable prices. Our service is professional and friendly and it important to us to get to know our customers so we can provide a more personal service. Try our signature dish, the steak pie, with slow cooked pieces of tender beef in a homemade pastry, you will not be dissapointed.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Ate here a couple of times on our holiday. Went midweek and got two meals for 12.95 euros and a couple of drinks and total bill was 15.55 euros! Proper home made chips, really big portions. Is closed on a Thursday, as we found out after making a special trip, but went back for Sunday lunch, which you have to book as gets very busy. Both of is had the roast beef with all the trimmings with a huge home made Yorkshire pud. It is located just off the strip in Oura, half way down on the left, and about 200 yards up the road. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Karan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 237 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Called in n during recent holiday as visited last year and enjoyed meal. Unfortunately things have changed since then. Service was very slow and meals were average, we had fish and chips and the fish was very bland. Also place could do with being done up as its appearance has not changed.
Will be unlikely to visit again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We have just eaten in this fabulous little pub and had to write about it. We had a stake pie and chicken and leak pie with veg and chunky chips, for €12.95 for the two. A pint of beer for €2 and half jug of white wine for €5. Amazing value and really fab food, so tasty and all home made. We would recommend this pub to anyone who is looking for great food and good value.
We will be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank seanbanseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Had Sunday dinner here with friends and family and we all enjoyed it, went back again during our two week stay in Albufeira and me and the wife had the steak pie and chips, lovely, we really both enjoyed it, you can't beat homemade steak pie and chips and at 12.95 euros for the two meals it was great value for money.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steveveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We ate here last night the home made chips are amazing great value we will defo be returning before we leave

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank I8545OGjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wander Inn also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to The Wander Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing