We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 298
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 434
US$ 381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 226
US$ 211
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 632
US$ 616
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
193
85
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
85
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso pescadorpiri pirijardim colonialspg platinumgrand deluxe roomguest servicesconcierge deskmirador barcorda cafehole golf coursebeautiful propertylounge chairseasy access to beachthree night stayocean viewfish restaurantwater temperature
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I have just returned from 4 nights at Pine Cliffs. We stayed in a Premier Grand Deluxe Room with Resort view. Room no 22.
There have been a number of reviews which have stated that the staff were surly, rude,dismissive etc.
My experience could not have been so different. The Staff at Reception were polite,informative & helpful. All the staff were polite and friendly. I did not come across one person with a bad attitude.
Room 22 was very well appointed. Fabulous bathroom, lovely bed, nice terrace with 2 very comfortable loungers with a lovely view of the garden and quiet. Whisper quiet and efficient Air conditiioning!
We ate in the Corda Cafe,O Grill and the Beach Club. All served very nice food. We had Sunset drinks in the Mirador/Champagne bar where the service was also exceptional.
As mentioned in other reviews there are plenty of sunbeds and areas of natural shade to sit. We stayed mainly by the O Pescador pool.
We played 9 holes of golf on 3 occasions. The course is very well kept, the greens were " fast" and we avoided the 6th Hole,not having the confidence to land on the Green!
The beach is long and my one criticism is that the Sunbeds and shading should be upgraded so that people are not packed in like Sardines.I did not use the beach as the sunbed area did not look appealing to me. Great beach for power and sunset walks.

Room Tip: Room 22 in the Hotel. Ocean,pool and golf suites appear to be used by families.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milly1_23860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Milly1_23860,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort with TripAdvisor.

It is with much honor that we receive your compliments on our resort accommodation, facilities and grounds. Creating wonderful memories is one of our main goals so we are happy to learn we were able to achieve that.

Thank you for your nice words on our associates and for recognizing our efforts in providing to our guests the most exceptional service. Your remarks are of extreme importance to us, so we would like to inform you that we took note of your comments regarding the beach sunbeds and they will be shared with the head of the department to prevent similar situations in the future.

We look forward to your return and should you require assistance in your future bookings, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

6 years ago we got married at the Pine Cliffs hotel. Since then we were afraid to return because we didn't want our memories of that fairytale weekend to be overshadowed. But when we were in the neighbourhood this week we jumped in and booked a 2 night stay. The welcome could not be more warm and nice. We immediately got an upgrade to an amazing renovated duplex suite. 2 badrooms, 2 balconies and more space then we ever needed. The personel is fantastic, from the conciërge to the receptionist, to the staff in the restaurants. The grounds are more beautiful and well maintained than ever. I truly believe Pine cliffs is one of the most beautiful places in the world, and the only thing I really really regret is that we waited six years after our wedding to return. I promise our next visit will be sooner.
Thank you guys

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarbaraKralingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear BarbaraKralingen,

First and foremost, we would like to share how grateful we are for you choosing the Pine Cliffs, A Luxury Collection Resort to spend your holidays once again. It is our main goal to provide memorable experiences, so we are very proud to know that 6 years after your fairytale wedding, the Pine Cliffs Team and its beautiful grounds were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so wonderful.

We look forward to your return and should you need any assistance on a future booking, please do not hesitate in contacting us. It would be our pleasure to assist you.

Best regards,

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We went back to Pine cliffs as we had had a great time at Costa Navarino hotel which is also a luxury collection resort in June and thought this was a safe bet. Whilst it is a great location and we loved their Piri Piri restaurant every thing else felt a little off the mark all of the time. I do not want to put the place down but silly things let it down like no ping pong balls only bats in kids room. Unable to book a table at night and having to wait for a table and being told off for standing at the wrong place at the bar having waited there for 15 mins to get a beer. This could be a great place if they sort their offer out. Having said that we did ultimately enjoy our trip

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swann_familiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear swann_family,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort. Your feedback is indispensable to the running of our operation, so we are thankful for your contribution.

While reading your review we noticed some mixed feelings regarding your stay. Whilst we are very happy to learn that our resort grounds, facilities and accommodation contributed to your enjoyment, we are also disappointed to learn that there were some aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, and for that we would like to present our apologies.

Nevertheless, we would like to believe that we will keep deserving your preference in the future and we will do our upmost to provide you with our exquisite level of service.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

First day at the Pine cliffs hotel and very mixed feelings about it. Got an upgrade to a nice suite as a Starwood Platinum and check in was great. However, the beach experience was quite disappointing. For starters, the lounges and beach club were not exactly what you would up to the level of a 400 euro/night, five star hotel. To top it up, we were not allowed to take our wine to the beach as they did not have any buckets of ice to keep it cold while drinking at the beach club.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Antonio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Antonio K,

Thank you for contributing with your review on your recent stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort and for your loyalty towards Marriott International.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a pleasant stay with us and that our check in experience contributed to your enjoyment. We always take in high consideration our Platinum guests so we are happy to know that we were able to upgrade you to one of our beautiful suites.

Regarding your beach experience, allow us to extend our apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is one of our high points and one of the main reasons that drives most of our guests to visit us, so we are disappointed to have fallen out of our goal to provide a memorable experience in this occasion.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future and dazzle you with the five star service we so much pride ourselves on.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice place we discovered years ago and loved for the ocean view and kindness of the staff. As years go by few staff members seem to remember what service means and start treating us as if this place had become a low cost resort.
For that reason we are not going to come back for another year but will still take a close look at other comments to see if anything that has been written shows signs of improvement. If that is the case we could be coming back some day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ovo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear ovo777,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to our resort.

We feel much honored for counting with your loyalty for the last years but we also feel very saddened to learn that this recent stay did not meet our usual standards of service. Rest assured that we have passed your concerns to our management in order to implement training and improvement measures.

We would be extremely happy if we could welcome you back again in the future, and be able to show you the result of our efforts.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews