We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
208
92
48
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
92
48
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso pescadorjardim colonialpiri piribeautiful propertycorda cafespg platinumgrand deluxe roomconcierge deskmirador barguest serviceslounge chairseasy access to beachhole golf coursethree night stayfish restaurantocean viewgolf suites
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

6 years ago we got married at the Pine Cliffs hotel. Since then we were afraid to return because we didn't want our memories of that fairytale weekend to be overshadowed. But when we were in the neighbourhood this week we jumped in and booked a 2 night stay. The welcome could not be more warm and nice. We immediately got an upgrade to an amazing renovated duplex suite. 2 badrooms, 2 balconies and more space then we ever needed. The personel is fantastic, from the conciërge to the receptionist, to the staff in the restaurants. The grounds are more beautiful and well maintained than ever. I truly believe Pine cliffs is one of the most beautiful places in the world, and the only thing I really really regret is that we waited six years after our wedding to return. I promise our next visit will be sooner.
Thank you guys

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarbaraKralingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear BarbaraKralingen,

First and foremost, we would like to share how grateful we are for you choosing the Pine Cliffs, A Luxury Collection Resort to spend your holidays once again. It is our main goal to provide memorable experiences, so we are very proud to know that 6 years after your fairytale wedding, the Pine Cliffs Team and its beautiful grounds were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so wonderful.

We look forward to your return and should you need any assistance on a future booking, please do not hesitate in contacting us. It would be our pleasure to assist you.

Best regards,

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We went back to Pine cliffs as we had had a great time at Costa Navarino hotel which is also a luxury collection resort in June and thought this was a safe bet. Whilst it is a great location and we loved their Piri Piri restaurant every thing else felt a little off the mark all of the time. I do not want to put the place down but silly things let it down like no ping pong balls only bats in kids room. Unable to book a table at night and having to wait for a table and being told off for standing at the wrong place at the bar having waited there for 15 mins to get a beer. This could be a great place if they sort their offer out. Having said that we did ultimately enjoy our trip

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swann_familiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear swann_family,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort. Your feedback is indispensable to the running of our operation, so we are thankful for your contribution.

While reading your review we noticed some mixed feelings regarding your stay. Whilst we are very happy to learn that our resort grounds, facilities and accommodation contributed to your enjoyment, we are also disappointed to learn that there were some aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, and for that we would like to present our apologies.

Nevertheless, we would like to believe that we will keep deserving your preference in the future and we will do our upmost to provide you with our exquisite level of service.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

First day at the Pine cliffs hotel and very mixed feelings about it. Got an upgrade to a nice suite as a Starwood Platinum and check in was great. However, the beach experience was quite disappointing. For starters, the lounges and beach club were not exactly what you would up to the level of a 400 euro/night, five star hotel. To top it up, we were not allowed to take our wine to the beach as they did not have any buckets of ice to keep it cold while drinking at the beach club.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Antonio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Antonio K,

Thank you for contributing with your review on your recent stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort and for your loyalty towards Marriott International.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a pleasant stay with us and that our check in experience contributed to your enjoyment. We always take in high consideration our Platinum guests so we are happy to know that we were able to upgrade you to one of our beautiful suites.

Regarding your beach experience, allow us to extend our apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is one of our high points and one of the main reasons that drives most of our guests to visit us, so we are disappointed to have fallen out of our goal to provide a memorable experience in this occasion.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future and dazzle you with the five star service we so much pride ourselves on.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice place we discovered years ago and loved for the ocean view and kindness of the staff. As years go by few staff members seem to remember what service means and start treating us as if this place had become a low cost resort.
For that reason we are not going to come back for another year but will still take a close look at other comments to see if anything that has been written shows signs of improvement. If that is the case we could be coming back some day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ovo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear ovo777,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to our resort.

We feel much honored for counting with your loyalty for the last years but we also feel very saddened to learn that this recent stay did not meet our usual standards of service. Rest assured that we have passed your concerns to our management in order to implement training and improvement measures.

We would be extremely happy if we could welcome you back again in the future, and be able to show you the result of our efforts.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This is a 5 star resort, so you get all the usual: clean rooms, well kept grounds, air con, huge breakfast selection.

BUT for a five star resort it is a huge let down.

We stayed for a week in a deluxe double room with resort views. The room was okay with views of the garden.

We are travelling with a newborn (3 month) and a toddler (2 years). It was supposed to be our relaxing part of our holiday, it being sold as the most family friendly luxury resort in Portugal.

The kids club for under 3s is a total disappointment. It is expensive (£60 for 3 hours) and our 2 year old daughter didn't like to go there. It is poorly equipped, next to a parking lot and the staff didn't seem hugely qualified. As part of a £30 lunch they serve kids food and then plonk the kids in front of the television for an hour!! And my daughter came back saying she was hungry. And when I enquired no one seemed to be able to tell me what she had eaten. We ended up looking after her ourselves and booking a babysitter in order to spare her the ordeal of going there. This made the holidays everything but relaxed.

The beach access is impossible with a pram, so if you have a toddler who likes to go to the beach and a newborn then bad luck! There is no way to get them both to the beach.

The grassy area next to the hotel is big but scattered with tattered looking sun lounges and hardly any service personel to serve you drinks.

The other hotel guests are a mix of English, German, Russian and Polish tourists, mostlt families and older couples.

It is a huge resort and not particularly stylish.

The area surrounding the resort isn't very interesting. Nice beaches, uninspiring towns.

You may like it if you like huge resorts and want to stay and eat there most of the time and if you either have a newborn only or kids over 3 that can easily walk to the beach. For us it definitely wasn't the right hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank London_Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear London_Gourmet,

We would like to start by thanking you for the time taken to express your feelings towards your recent stay at our resort.

Whilst we were very happy to learn that you have enjoyed our resort in terms of accommodation, breakfast selection and grounds, we are also saddened to learn that due to the described situation with our kids club you weren’t able to enjoy your stay as expected. We kindly inform that we already addressed your comments regarding our kids’ club service to the respective head of department in order to take the appropriate measures.

We would like to count with your next visit in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back again to our resort and show you the result of our continuous process of improvement.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews