We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alisios(Albufeira)
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 360
US$ 322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
US$ 123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$ 283
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 439
US$ 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 492
US$ 348
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 134
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
194
87
45
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
87
45
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso pescadorpiri pirijardim colonialspg platinumgrand deluxe roomguest servicesconcierge deskmirador barcorda cafehole golf coursebeautiful propertyeasy access to beachlounge chairsthree night stayocean viewfish restaurantwater temperature
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed for a business convention and then for the weekend at this hotel, I have stayed a couple of times before.

They messed up on the room booking, despite pre-arranging a double, we got a twin and had to ask to change it. But otherwise, comfy rooms, which are large and well equipped, beautiful gardens, great food. The bar is a bit dead of an evening, they could liven that up a bit.

Customer service was good, not eye popping.

The new refurbed gym and indoor swimming pool is a great improvement.

Room Tip: Upper floors near to the centre, facing the Ocean
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Londontraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Londontraveller1971,

First of all, we would like to express how grateful we are for your loyalty and for the beautiful review regarding your last stay with us.

We are very pleased to realize how pleasant your stay was, despite the room allocation issue that ended well. At Marriott properties we strive to deliver a first class service for all our guests having, therefore, appreciated your contribution through this review. Rest assured that your comments were worth our best attention and were promptly shared with our management team.

It will be our true pleasure to welcome you back again to our resort.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We last came here 10 years ago. We stayed in the Residence then and had a great time and the children loved the kids club.
This time with teens we went for a townhouse.
Wow... the resort has really grown. Much less open space and more accommodation still being built.
The food in the restaurants is consistently good (not excellent) but the service is still top notch. Lovely people and super helpful whether it's the reception or a gift shop or a waiter. Also everyone is very responsive.
Couple of hiccups with our townhouse all sorted in a jiffy. Gym is good. Everything is very clean and grounds are well maintained.
Would love for this not to grow anymore. The lawns are now filled with sun beds so I hope that the management team stop milking this cash cow!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dharmerwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear dharmerwilliams,

Thank you very much for your preference and loyalty towards our resort. We feel very honored to have had the opportunity to host you again and for all your kind words on our resort accommodation, facilities and beautifully maintained gardens.

Your compliments on our associates are very rewarding for it shows the results of all our efforts. We feel very pleased that our exquisite level of service has contributed to another memorable stay.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our resort, this time in a nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you require assistance in your future bookings.

Sincerely yours,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent location with beach and park like grounds around the pool. Choice of good restaurants with very responsive staff made each evening different without having to leave the grounds.

Definitely a great spot for a relaxing vacation. We plan to return.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Russel J,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the beautiful review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are profoundly grateful for your kind words regarding the level of service provided by our dedicated associates and for having met your expectations, giving you the opportunity to relax and enjoy your stay to the most.

We remain at your disposal to assist you planning your next holidays with us. In that sense, do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Department.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

So this is our second time here, aside from a pain in the backside previous “guest” who wouldn’t give up our room all day everything has been even better than last year.

The weather is obviously 33 degrees plus everyday which is met wonderfully with the unheated pools, others disagree but I love them. The general facility during the day is fantastic. Huge grass areas to sit around or 5 separate pools to sit near means you never get bored.

The beach is also fantastic, well staffed and maintained. Very clean.

There are many restaurants on the complex, see last years review for them - all are 5 star.

The kids club is just amazing. See last years review.

The kids have been taught to swim out here - very good coaches. A very very good gym too. Very happy with the facilities. Always spotless. The cleaners are active all day here.

The buffet each night should you choose to eat them is amazing. Always a huge variety.

I can’t fault anything at all !!!!! Yannis, one of the managers is fantastic - very helpful. We had some special requests. Kids baby gates, cots, bed bars etc. Even a birthday cake. All attended to perfectly.

Absolutely perfect here. 100/100 (because 10/10 isn’t enough )

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sirai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Sirai1,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the glowing review regarding your recent stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort.

Thank you so much for your kind compliments, they really enhance how unique our resort is. Especially we are pleased to know how much you have enjoyed your accommodation, the resort grounds and facilities, and our stunning beach.

We would also like to share how proud we are to realize that our associates went above and beyond to assure you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. It is our aim to create fabulous memories so we are thrilled that we have been able to achieve just that.

It will be our joy to host you again, and to provide another memorable stay. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit and we will be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Mixed reviews on here so almost didn't book. Now wished I hadn't. Arrival at hotel greeted by rude reception staff manager - it set the tone for the whole holiday.

Our Queen bed double ocean view room paid and booked not available. Apparently paying for this is a request and according to their Manager they let guests down every day on this. You'll pay for the above but get a twin car park facing room with two single beds. Took over 1 hour of arguing to get the room we'd paid for after he eventually found one after being told it was full! They will try it on!

Every single restaurant in this resort is full of grumpy middle age men appearing as waiters. Be warned - rude, can't be bothered arrogant attitude follows the theme in all restaurants. No getting away from them. Mixed well with 20 something girls with cranky attitudes to match.

If you happen to walk past a member of staff by the pool etc you will receive no friendly welcome. As a guest you'll be in their way and get more of a tut or shove off the path than a hi!

Hotel ok but let down by terrible staff. Pool areas rubbish and a long walk to the beach. Beach bar is the worst restaurant out of them all. Tables free but you'll wait 20 minutes to be seated.

Beach is more 2 star than 5.

I highly suggest you go and stay anywhere but here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank honestandfair_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear honestandfair_12,

On behalf of all the management team at the Pine Cliffs, a Luxury Collection Resort, we would like to thank you for having taken time to post your impressions on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Following up on your review, please allow us to mention that contrary to your impressions, we do emphasize and care about the well-being of our guests, investing heavily in training our associates to provide first class customer care to make sure that our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service. While we are positive that that our team had no intention of appearing careless, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We do regret we were not able to rectify your feelings prior to your departure, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you how much we care of our guests. To avoid any issues with the room preference for a future stay, feel free to contact our Reservations Team to assist you during the booking procedure.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews