We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I really loved our stay. The grounds and room were fantastic and everyone was friendly. The views were amazing, we wanted a relaxing holiday and that's just what we got. Some of the restaurants were closed and the grounds were not over crowded but that was fine. If you go just out the front gates there is a local supermarket and some restaurants which are much cheaper than inside the resort. We did a lot of walking in the local area and also got taxi's to Albuferia which always cost less than 10 euros. We would absolutely come back again and I preferred the quiet now to the busyness of peak season.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,

At Starwood properties \ Pine Cliffs Resort we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Liliana Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    299
    116
    52
    28
See reviews for
466
436
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is lovely, beautiful grounds and the beach and cliffs are amazing. 5 star hotel and the staff could not be more attentive. Food good, rooms cleaned and bedding and towels changed every day.This was a quiet resort in April but if you want relaxation this is the resort for you. The food is good but be prepared it's expensive, especially the alcohol. Buffet breakfast is great lots of choice and a great start to the day. Not all the outdoor pools are heated which is a disappointing, though there is one indoor pool and the out door pool by the golf club is heated. Some of the restaurants are seasonal and were closed while we were there. 8 hole golf course was adequate but not very challenging, Spa looked nice but I did not try it.
This resort seemed quite child friendly as there were quite a few families there.
If you want to save some money there supermarkets and restaurants in walking distance just outside the main gates of the resort.
I would go back but in summer season.

Room Tip: If possible get a sea view room, these are better than resort view. Drinks are not included in half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,

At Starwood properties \ Pine Cliffs Resort we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in summer season.

Should you need any assistance with your reservation feel free to contact our reservation department.

Kind regards,

Liliana Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

The setting for this Hotel is 5star the accommodation is 5star and the prices are certainly 5 star but it was the little things that let it down. The hotel was quite quiet when we were there and therefore lacked atmosphere. Not all restaurants were open and those that were were very quiet. There was nobody helping around the pool area when the sun did shine. We had to find our own mattresses for the chairs. Nobody asked us if we wanted drinks so we had to walk to Corda cafe or beach cafe for a cold drink. It was the same for coffee nobody came to the lounge area where you can normally get a coffee. Piri piri restaurant was good but corda cafe was poor in evening. We didn't want to watch football but there wasn't much choice. We ended up eating out at restaurants outside gates at a fraction of the price. We also bought wine at supermarket as the mark up at the hotel was over the top. Over 20 euros was added to cost of a bottle of Mateus Rose which was just too much. I don't normally mind paying for service and quality but both were lacking at times. Twilight golf was good value, it is a nice course and it was very quiet at that time. Grounds were beautifully kept and very picturesque and lift to beach was helpful. We enjoyed our holiday but I don't think I would go back again at that time to the year. I am sure it will be better later in the season.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank weelassieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Mr.\Mrs.

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with just my wife. The hotel has some great point and some bad points. Firstly amazing facilities and lovely grounds. The walk down to the beach is lovely and it's an ideal complex for families with young kids as it has lots for them to do. The grounds are huge and easily to get lost at the beginning. The staff are very friendly especially the restaurant staff. The only bad points is the hotel is overpriced although the food is lovely it's way overpriced and some of the prices shocked me even though it's 5 star. The rooms are only basic and make sure you dont get an ajoining room. We could hear every conversation between the people next door as all that separates the rooms is a wooden ajoining door which is annoying if you are a light sleeper!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank laurence_butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Mr.\Mrs.

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,

Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudenaarde
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Splendid hotel ! Several restaurants and bars. Huge indoor heated swimming pool and 4 outside swimming pools. Huge breakfast buffet. Great staff, speaking good English.
We will return ! Beatufull playground area (supervised).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank els v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Executive at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Mr./Mrs.,

At Starwood properties \ Pine Cliffs Resort we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rita Ferreira
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1.2 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.7 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,073 reviews
2.4 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,573 reviews
14.6 km away
Salgados Dunas Suites
Salgados Dunas Suites
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
603 reviews
19.7 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal (Formerly Sheraton Algarve Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#8 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,870 - ₹ 38,657
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, formerly known as Sheraton Algarve, offers recently renovated rooms, enhanced and extended dining options, and a brand new, 1000m2 Serenity Spa, The Art of Well Being. Pine Cliffs Hotel has a stunning cliff-top location above Portugal's longest beach, Praia da Falésia. All of the beautifully decorated rooms and suites at Pine Cliffs Hotel include in-room entertainment systems with LCD TVs. All rooms also include furnished balconies with garden or sea views. The resort features 5 tennis courts, a 9-hole golf course, a beach club and a mini golf. For children and teenagers, the Junior Club provides a variety of activities such as mini-golf and football. The property is a 1-hour drive from Faro International Airport. Free on-site car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albufeira
Sheraton Algarve
Albufeira Sheraton
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing