We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Family Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden View
Pool View Double Master Bedroom on Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden View
Pool View
Double Master Bedroom on Suite
Master Suite Bathroom
Double Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Double Single Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge Area
Dining Area with Garden View
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Resort View
Garden View at Night
Balaia Golf Course
Dolphins Site Seeing
Trips to the Caves along the Coast
Trips to the Caves along the Coast
Water Sports
Scuba Diving
Zoo Marine Theme Park
Praia dos Pescadores Beach (Fishermans Beach)
Praia de Santa Eulalia Beach
Praia de Santa Eulalia Beach
Praia de Santa Eulalia Beach
Praia dos Pescadores Beach Sunset (Fishermans Beach)
Balaia Golf Course
Praia Maria Luisa Beach
Praia de Santa Eulália Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
philipcob...
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Family Villa”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent accommodation with plenty of space, we originally had 6 of us going but ended up with 4 so more than enough room. All rooms clean tidy and well equipped. The garden and bbq area are ideal and offer great outside space. The swimming pool big enough for us although bit cold when we went in May so couldn’t use to full benefit. The owner was excellent and very understanding when delay meant we arrived at 0230am. Cleaners came twice during our stay. Overall excellent accommodation and would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1974corlett
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alf T
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious holiday house - perfect for families with small children”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for three weeks in June/July 2017 and we had a very nice time. The house is in a safe, quiet and nice neighbourhood, away from the parties in Albufeira, but close enough to reach everything you need with a short drive. The Algarve region is beautiful with loads of small towns and beaches, and plenty of activities. We would for sure recommend going for a boat trip to the caves.

With four bedrooms and three bathrooms, this is really a spacious holiday house. A bonus with a whirlpool bath tub in the bathroom upstairs! Everything is clean and well equipped. The garden is nice. Not too big, but for us it was perfect. The pool is not the biggest, but perfect for small children, and to cool down on hot days. The temperature in the pool was a bit too fresh for us the first two weeks, but perfect the last week when it was really hot.

The kitchen is well equipped, but at tip for the owner is to maybe leave some oil, vinegar, salt and pepper from previous guests, so that the next guests can refill rather than having to buy everything new. Everything was away when we got there. It might be that previous guests didn't cook at all, but I think at least salt and pepper should be provided in a kitchen.

The owner replies quickly and is very helpful. When we asked in a message on TripAdvisor for an extra key late in the evening (something I think should have been given straight away), it was brought to us straight away. That was excellent service.

The house was cleaned two times a week and new towels provided. That was really great.

We thought the system with the aircondition is strange. I understand that it is not included in the price, since it is not necessary the whole year, but I think it would be better to charge for electricity, than to charge € 10 per day for airco. You have to decide in the beginning of your stay if you need airco or not, and the deal is then that you should pay for every day, whether you use it or not. That's a bit strange as there can be perhaps only a couple of really warm nights during your stay, when you need airco. We ended up with an okay deal with the owner about this, but as I said, an idea would be to charge separately for electricity and include the airco.

There is wifi, but the internet connection is very slow to our standards.

All in all a very nice stay in a house that we would recommend to those who would like to visit the Algarve region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect 5 star ”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rally lovely property, big in size as accommodated 5 adults and 2 children easily. We didn't get under each other's feet at all.

The pool is deceptively decent in size, it's great for some fun with the kids and doing a few short lengths.

Bbq and outside space is amazing, we enjoyed more stay at "home" nights in than initially anticipated.

Old and new town are a short taxi ride away, about 6-8 euros each way, taxi numbers are provided at the villa. There is also a tiny little shop up the road a short 5- 10 min walk away, it doubles up as a bar too so replenish yourself with a beer after the walk!!

We all agreed we would most certainly book here again, there wouldn't be as many of us staying next time however I would look for a smaller one through Nuno. The villas are really luxurious and Nuno is so helpful with communications.

Perfect stay for a big birthday, we had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing