We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but friendly”
Review of Invictus

Invictus
Ranked #97 of 919 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went here for breakfast which was 6 euros but with fresh Orange juice and coffee or tea included it was not expensive. Nice friendly atmosphere so we went back in the evening.Had a snack and listened to some very old people on the karaoke.Boy could they sing. Really enjoyed the old songs, some I'd not heard.Quite relaxing for a change.Not expensive and entertaining.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arfharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

The food here was great, special menu was definitely good value for money. The view from the baloncy were great definitely worth a visit. And happy hour all day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank debm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Been eating here for several years now. The food is still excellent quality, but the ambience is not a patch on what it was. Last year the restaurant waitresses were Natasha and Tatiana, who had a great rapport with the customers. Natasha has been there for some time but now works downstairs in the bistro during the day (not by choice I think). The male staff who service the restaurant upstairs just do not have the charisma that these ladies had. This is not simply a personal opinion - other customers share this view. We usually have dinner here several times during our holiday; once was enough this year. High time that management took their heads out of the sand and addressed the issue!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Wednesday 10th October we were walking from our hotel in Olhus de Agua to Albfuiera (5.2 kilometres) and we stopped along the way for a coffee.

We ordered 2 coffees, which were too hot to drink so we had to ask for some cold milk to cool them down. Once at a drinkable temperature the coffees were good and flavoursome . When finished we paid at the bar, €3 for 2 good cups of coffee, not bad at all.

It was very popular with lots of people sitting on the terrace eating breakfast. The staff were polite and friendly.

Judging from the signs and notices about the bar, it appeared that this was a lively place in the evenings.

Everywhere, including the toilets, was clean and well maintained.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This bar/restaurant we stumbled upon while walking from one beach to another. Set just off the strip with a sunny and shady patio. English breakfast was good and the toliets are spotless. Very afordable priced, came back twice!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Invictus also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Invictus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing