We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment and central to Old Town”

Review of Apartment Piscina

Dining with a view to the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining with a view to the pool area
Dine on your terrace Large 'L' shaped lounge with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Dining with a view to the pool area
Dine on your terrace
Large 'L' shaped lounge with sea views
Lounge
View from terrace into Apartment
Dine alfresco with sea views
Kitchen
Bedroom
Shower Room
Onset of Sunset
The beach and pier (5 min walk) and Communal Pool across from the apartment.
Wall to ceiling windows opened to terrace area offering plentiful sunbathing and dining opportunties
View from the pier to the apartment complex at the top of the picture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsay M
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Apartment and central to Old Town”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is lovely! I stayed here with my wife and 16 year old daughter.This apartment is excellent and so handy for old town which is only 5/10 mins away .The strip is about 30 min walk away or you can take the tourist train. It is also central for supermarkets with an Aldis and Lidle only 10 mins away and a Continente the same in the opposite direction.The apartment is spacious with cooker if you wish to make your own meals although it is reasonable for prices for eating out. The tourist menu's are brilliant for a three course meal with a half bottle of wine or beer from 10.5 euro's. There is also washing machine which was very useful as we washed some of our clothes before leaving so when we arrived home we didn't have a pile of washing to do Lovely shower as well.The pool is literally about 5 seconds from the apartment which is very handy.found it to be the coldest pool we have every been in but welcome on a really hot day to cool down .Philippa was helpful by sending us details of how to get in to the complex and the apartment.A couple of negatives were that there was supposed to be two keys for apartment we only had one but wasn't to much of a problem and the TV should have had two remote's again only one.did inform Philippa.The other being we ask before booking about WFI and Philppa said there was last year and it cost 1 euro but were hoping it might be free this year, unfortunately there was none available. Overall i would still recommend this apartment to anybody looking for a great Apartment very central to the Old Town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Floor to ceiling doors
Liked least: there was no Wfi available when we were there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lojoHerts
herts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT GREAT POSITION FOR OLD TOWN”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment is excellent and so handy for old town, (not suitable for people with walking difficulties) The apartment is spacious, with a washing machine and bits and bobs left from previous guests, (we left washing liquid) the shower is the best EVER - i personally am not a shower person, but I didn't miss a bath in this apartment. You will not be disappointed with towel supplies and the patio doors that completely open up.

Nothing to blame Phillipa for but trying to get mattresses for the sun beds was impossible - 12 of us trying to share 4 sunbed mattresses was becoming a joke, the rest were locked up, but nobody on site to ask (it was early may). Phillipa was great with arranging transfers, and giving support numbers if we needed something during our stay. All in all great apartment, owner brilliant, but due to the number of steps not great for elderly people with walking difficulties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlys89
N.IRELAND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is lovely! I stayed here with my family and they also loved it. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. The pool is literally about 5 seconds from the apartment which is so handy and about a 15 minute walk to the old town. Philippa was amazing, she organised everything for us including our taxi to and from the airport which was brilliant. The taxi drivers were also very friendly. The 50 odd steps to the apartment were a bit of a nightmare though as we had to drag our suitcases down them when we arrived and up them when we were leaving..that was the only problem we had! My 85 year old grandmother didn't enjoy walking up them every day either lol. If you don't mind the steps and having no air conditioning then this apartment is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to the pool.
Liked least: Steps!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Ayr
2 reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just recently returned from a week at Piscina, what a wonderful place to be. The apartment is spotless everything you need is there. The apartment is close to the main attractions, the view from the apartment is wonderful. We were lucky to watch a firework display that was at Old Town Square on our last night and we had uninterrupted views. Fantastic. Can't recommend this apartment highly enough, everything about it was perfect from the initial booking, taxi transfers, to the holiday itself. Can't thank Philippa enough. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 56
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing