We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa for our family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach nearby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Beach nearby
Golf Acadamy less than 5 minutes walk from the villa
Bathroom facilities
The beach is approximately 20 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Noleen R
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa for our family holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Villa Brejos for 10 days from 13th July and could not say a bad word about it, it was spotlessly clean and Miguel who looked after the property could not do enough for our family of 13. Yes its a bit of a walk to supermarkets and the Strip but taxis were no problem, there is a cafe/pub directly across the road from the villa (caled Roseiras) and Roberto the owner was always very helpful and ordered us taxis whenever we needed them. Would definitely recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandyWale...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious villa suitable for all”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Villa Brejos, the party consisted 7 adults and 2 children and it was fantastic for our needs. Situated in a quiet residential area which was great for us.
The Villa has everything you need including microwave, dishwasher and washing machine and more than enough bathrooms for everyone to get ready on a night out. We also used the BBQ twice.
Swimming pool is lovely and not overlooked it was also cleaned by staff once during our stay.
We used transfers from the company and when we arrived they kindly took us to the local supermarket to stock up on essentials. If you walk it takes around 20 mins and it's wise to get a taxi back.
Cafe next door is good for a reasonable priced snack and drink also using the name to get taxi back is needed and not many taxi drivers know the villa by name.
Loved the pool table kept everyone entertained.
Only downside is you only get one set of keys for the property and when you are a fairly big party an extra set would of come in handy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed with 7 female friends and even though the villa is quite spacious the description on holiday lettings isn't accurate.
You may not need a car but you do need taxis's to get to the strip and old town unless you enjoy long walks. We did walk to the beach several times but the villa isn't close.
The internet is described as a luxury but you have to pay so how is this a luxury?
We struggled to open the security shutters to get onto the patio and the terrace and had to call Miguel who did come the following day.
Where were the bicycles available?
The tables both inside and out do not seat 10 people.
Plug sockets are limited and none of the bedrooms have mirrors even though the bathrooms did - not female friendly.
The bathrooms are modern but need maintaining, some of the showers leak at the controls and need descaling and a good clean.
Miguel did come and change batteries in the air conditioning and TV controls but this should be checked in between guests.
Miguel also showed us where the electric box was for when the electricity tripped which it did every night, particularly When 8 ladies are getting ready.
There is also an ant problem on the patio (not a surprise in a hot country) but also in the kitchen.
The last review was by 8 lads in June 2013?? The villa is suitable for a party of lads but shouldn't be described as luxury as we only saw staff at the start and when we asked for the issues to be sorted so not a staffed property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: See above
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa, fantastic resort & glorious sunshine !”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Eight lads travelled for 40th birthday celebrations & were extremely happy with the villa. Upon arrival, half went to find the local shop (quite a walk apparently) to stock up on the essentials (beer & crisps), the rest made the most of the superb pool & complimentary wine (thanks). Villa has everything you may need, cannot be faulted. Cafe Roseiras across the road should you ever run out of beer (worth making a note of this for taxis). Fair walk into town, would recommend the old town for food & drink above the strip (unless you're under 21 & love kebabs). Avoid Fernandoes Restaurant in old town - not the worst meal or service I've ever had, but certainly in the top one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Walk into town
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Fran...
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing