We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab 50th Trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Santa

Santa Eulalia Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Eulalia Beach
Main entrance to the villa outside lawn and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Santa Eulalia Beach
Main entrance to the villa
outside lawn and dining area
Private pool
Plenty of room surrounding the pool
Private pool
Private pool
View from the pool
Living room
open plan living and dining area
Internal dining area
Solid wood stair to the 1st floor
Main bathroom on the 1st floor
main bedroom ensuite
main bathroom located on the 1st floor
bedroom 2 with 3 single beds
Bedroom 3 with a double bed
bedroom 4 with a double and single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab 50th Trip”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Chose this villa due to the number of bedrooms and high number of bathrooms with a large group of women it was a must !
The booking process was really smooth and communications excellent. The management company organised transfers for us at a great rate. We were lucky enough to experience excellent weather and the lovely pool area is a proper sun trap. Couldn’t believe how warm the pool was for April ! We did have an issue as only 11 loungers available when there was 13 of us. I did mention this to the lady who dropped one of our friends off who said she was going to chase up but we never heard any more.
The open plan kitchen diner is lovely with 3 of the bedrooms being downstairs and all en suite.
Location is close to Teasers bar where you can be sure to receive a top quality breakfast with excellent service. There is a beach nearby down a steep hill but well worth the walk. The only downside is that we did need transport for our nights out on the strip. I would definately consider a return here and would recommend to friends as worked out very good value for a large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsColley...
Hull
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa is beautifully modern and in a great location. We were a group of 10 girls, different ages and the location and villa suited everybody. We stayed for 3 nights (not long enough).
The garden/ pool area is a right little sun trap, we had the sun all day long. The bbq came in very handy and had everything we needed.
Towels and toilet rolls were provided although we did have to pop out for more toilet roll.
The villa had everything we needed, the kitchen was very modern. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all great sizes and the beds and pillows were very comfortable!
The villa is a 10 min walk from everything which came in very handy for the strip and beach.
There is local shops about 5 mins walk from the villa that stocked everything we needed.
Communication with the villa manager over in Portugal and back home was brilliant and was always kept up to date. Jim (The manager back home) organised transport for us to and from the airport once in Portugal.
I would definitely recommend this villa and Columbia Villas. We are already planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison H
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of ten guys on a stag do. I was really impressed with the villa. I was very clean, great BBQ facilities, great pool and the living area was expansive. The pool table has seen better days but still met our needs. The pool area is secluded so you are not overlooked in anyway and theres no chance of being bothered/ bothering others(!). It's a really short walk to the supermarket and bars on the strip. If the strip isn't your cup of tea then there's a good range of "nicer" bars or the old town is not that far - 5euro taxi. We had no issues at all during the stay but I felt confident Miguel was on hand should we have needed him. Jim was a pleasure to book through and our damage deposit was quickly refunded. I would not hesitate to book again either with friends or family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarym...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor support”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arrived at the villa by a very polite lady who showed me how to work the key safe but by the time I had paid for our transport and entered the villa she was leaving. She told me Miguel would come and check that everything was alright but he never showed up even when I rang him the next morning to say the safe was not working and there was a dead rat in the pool. I waited in the villa both days such a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kell3pg
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, ideal for party size”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa to enjoy a family break to celebrate my fathers 60th birthday.
In total 10adults and 5 children (aged 9mths - 5yrs old) travelled and stayed in the well furnished, clean and secure villa. The villa had all the perks of a 'home away from home' with a variety of furnishings and accessories to hand.
A short walk from the beach, local shops, supermarkets and restaurant;s it offered us a great base for our stay and suited all members of the party.
Would definitely recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing