We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golden Wedding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Santa

Santa Eulalia Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Eulalia Beach
Main entrance to the villa outside lawn and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Santa Eulalia Beach
Main entrance to the villa
outside lawn and dining area
Private pool
Plenty of room surrounding the pool
Private pool
Private pool
View from the pool
Living room
open plan living and dining area
Internal dining area
Solid wood stair to the 1st floor
Main bathroom on the 1st floor
main bedroom ensuite
main bathroom located on the 1st floor
bedroom 2 with 3 single beds
Bedroom 3 with a double bed
bedroom 4 with a double and single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BobbyN187...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Wedding”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi, there was 14 of us plus our great grandchild stayed at the villa Santa to celebrate our Golden Wedding anniversary, I must say the villa was excellent, fabulous location, and any problems we had Miguel was there straight away and could not have been more helpful. The nearest bar the Coyote is only a few yards away and do a great breakfast and also cheap drinks just over £1 per pint, across from there is a Karoke bar called thee old house its fab. in there Becky and Trevor are so nice and everyone is friendly, there are too many good eating places it would take too long to tell you, we are all looking forward to returning to Portugal soon. Try Little Britain lovely food and a lovely lad runs it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana E
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant hen weekend”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for my best friend's hen weekend in September 2015 - what a brilliant time we had! The villa was perfect for a hen group. We had good sized rooms, a nice pool, modern decor and we were walking distance from a good supermarket and great bars. The landlord, Miguel, was lovely and Jim, the property manager, was incredibly helpful and lovely from start to finish. Thank you for everything, we had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, villa itself
Liked least: Bed/pillows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coops99
wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow!!! A fantastic villa, great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found this villa via Tripadvisor and had a discount for booking early. There were 11 of us aged 3-70 years and the villa suited us all. The children loved the pool, it was handy to have the washing machine and dishwasher there. A huge lounge and adequate bedroom space. The showers could be updated but all worked fine. The pool guys came every other day to clean the pool. Miguel was very helpful. Close to the supermarket and bars. We would definitely use this company again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was fantastic
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay, a solid villa with ideal location!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here as a group of 16 teenagers and had a great time. The location was perfect, with the strip, beaches, and shops within 10 minutes walking distance. The villa suited our basic needs and was very spacious but we would recommend bringing DVDs because the TV itself wasn't working. Would recommend the nightlife for young people and 'Teasers bar' just round the corner were very friendly and cheap for cocktails and food. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful when any problems arose and in the booking process. The taxi airport transfers the managers organised were also very helpful and relieved stress on our part. Overall, a fabulous stay and would recommend to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and spacious inside area.
Liked least: Some bugs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe6631
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa - excellent hen do”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Santa Villa for 3 nights for my friends hen do - we had an amazing stay. The villa is a 10 minute walk from the strip and 20 minutes walk (or cheap taxi to the old town) there was 11 of us in the group and we couldn't fault the villa the swimming pool was excellent and enough sun loungers for us all, the villa had a well equipped kitchen and was clean and tidy. We just wanted to say a special thank you to the guys that run the villa for their prompt replies to our emails and putting us up in another villa as we had a late flight - this really is a top place to stay we had a brilliant time - thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing