We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic week”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool in front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool in front of the villa
The villa The seating area within the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The pool in front of the villa
The villa
The seating area within the lounge
The sofa-bed in the lounge
Dining area in the lounge
The kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Master bedroom
The second bedroom
The second bedroom
Main bathroom
The en suite bathroom
The main patio
View from our terrace
The front of the villa
The view from our terrace across the gardens
One of the pools
The Bowling Green by the Golf Club
Another pool on the complex
The Clubhouse
The Balaia golf course - the first hole
Tennis courts
The Balaia golf course - the 9th green
St Eulalia beach nearby
Another one of the six pools next to the Health Club
The entrance to Balaia
The pool near the Clubhouse
Lovely landscaping on the Complex
Falesia Beach nearby
Marie Luisa beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rachelP59...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic week”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a simply fantastic week at Balaia with two teenagers. The resort was extremely well laid out and the staff friendly and helpful. The facilities were great and we were able to book tennis courts every day when we wanted,with very little problem.The villa was perfect both in its location and how well equipped it was. The local beach was very close and not too busy which was great. Mark organised an airport collection which just made everything very hassle free.
A wonderful spot to chill. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities offered.
Liked least: stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandik355
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and complex”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A fabulous, spacious villa on a family friendly complex. Extremely clean with the most well equipped kitchen I've even seen in a holiday home. It is in a very good position within the complex, very close to one of the pools and the snack bar. The snack bar sells toasties and more substantial meals like pizza, omlettes and spaghetti bolognese. The sangria is good too! There are plenty of sunbeds around the pools and the areas are kept clean by staff constantly There is a small play park with swings, etc within view of the villa and lots of green areas for games..The on site supermarket is well stocked for essentials and prices were similar to the larger supermarket we visited. We didn't hire a car but used a taxi to do a big shop at Algarve shopping a few miles away. Reception staff happy to help with this.The beach is 10 minute walk away and is stunning, with a snack bar and toilets. We mainly bbq'd but did visit the 3 Maria's restaurant, a 15 minute walk away, for a well priced meal that was really enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English. We booked a transfer to the complex with the owners and it was there waiting for us on arrival. We booked the return at reception and this worked very well too. Courteous and friendly drivers, highly recommend. Our children (13 and 8) loved everything about the holiday and declared it the best ever! Plenty for them to do and places for them to chill. Lots of other children around to meet. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable week, we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location.
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffyjjj
1 review
“Relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights in July. Lovely , clean, well equipped villa. Lovely setting, very peaceful at night. Kids loved the nearby pool & snack bar. A few restaurants within walking distance & short taxi ride into Albuferia. Have recommended to friends & would definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious well equipped villa in great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our fourth visit to Balaia and the best villa yet. Well equipped / maintained and overlooking the best pool in the village with its own snack bar. The kids loved the pool and the adjacent play area . 10 mins walk from the local beach and within easy driving distance of bigger beaches and attractions e.g waterparks , zoomarine. Short walk to golf clubhoiuse and 9 hole par 3 course. We plan to return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely Villa, in a great location, I was not disappointed.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our holiday was everything that I'd hoped for. A really well equipped villa in a lovely safe location. The villa is in a quiet part of the village, but close enough to one of the swimming pools and snack bars, and my 6 and 3 year old loved slipping out to the small children's playground that can be seen from the Villa.

The owner of the Villa was really helpful with my questions before our stay, and did not hesitate to organise a transfer from the airport. All went according to plan despite the flight being over an hour delayed. Unfortunately the restaurant on site that we had planned to eat in had closed by the time we arrived, but we managed to purchase some crisps for supper, which my youngest daughter thought was brilliant!

The village is really well maintained, and spotless and the staff are all very helpful. There is a Supermarket a short walk away, just by the entrance, which is well stocked, and sells most things you need for your holiday. I would not hesitate to recommend the villa and village to friends and family. A really relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing