We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool in front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool in front of the villa
The villa The seating area within the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The pool in front of the villa
The villa
The seating area within the lounge
The sofa-bed in the lounge
Dining area in the lounge
The kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Master bedroom
The second bedroom
The second bedroom
Main bathroom
The en suite bathroom
The main patio
View from our terrace
The front of the villa
The view from our terrace across the gardens
One of the pools
The Bowling Green by the Golf Club
Another pool on the complex
The Clubhouse
The Balaia golf course - the first hole
Tennis courts
The Balaia golf course - the 9th green
St Eulalia beach nearby
Another one of the six pools next to the Health Club
The entrance to Balaia
The pool near the Clubhouse
Lovely landscaping on the Complex
Falesia Beach nearby
Marie Luisa beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
bj250
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday villa!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 weeks in July at Balaia. Beeing our third visit at Balaia, this was by far the best villa we have had there. The location of the villa is close to perfect, in the quiet corner of the village, with the large lawn area just in front of the villa.
Travelling with two teenagers, one need some extra space, and the villa do feels roomy. Good sized bedrooms, livingroom and the two nice bathrooms. The villa is very well equipped, clean and in a very good condition (feels quite new). The kitchen has all the necessary bits and pieces you would need, and a big fridge/freezer. And all the important coffee making machinery was there as well.
The well working and rather quiet air-cons (in all rooms) made even the warmest of nights quite nice and comfortable. The TV and the CD player both worked well. The wi-fi worked perfectly all the time.
Dishwasher and washingmachine did their job. We did not use the bbq, but it was there and looked quite new.
The villa is overlooking the pool with a snack-bar and there was never any problem getting sunbeds.
One is blessed with the lovely morning sun, and enjoying the morning coffee on the patio was a great start of the day.
I will highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants to enjoy some great days at Balaia Golf Village, and if we decide to come back sometime, this villa will definately be our first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition and location of the villa
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisakelly...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, very clean & well maintained, excellent facilities.”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

With two young children we found this villa ideal for all our holiday needs. It has a perfect location very close to the children's play area & one of the lovely pools. The villa is very well equipped, spacious & clean. The resort has excellent facilities and well maintained. There is plenty to do on site and the surrounding area. We are planning to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMBond
Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Holiday we have EVER had - perfect villa for families”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We were very nervous of travelling with our two young children - but needn't have worried at all as this apartment has everything you could possibly need for a wonderful family holiday. The villa was spotlessly clean (even to my slight OCD standards) and had tons of storage space (even for my crazy overpacking)! The kitchen is equipped with every possible item you would need from making a quick snace to a full family 3 course dinner, with electric juice squeezers to coffee makers - it was much more like a home from home than I could have hoped for. The villa has great air conditioning - and the shutters meant that both of our children slept really well, it is very peaceful at night time too. The villa is stacked full of so many useful things, a great dishwasher, fab washing machine / tumble dryer, good hairdryer with diffuser, loads of kids games, stereos, dvd player, rubber rings, blow up pool toys etc - next time I could easily cut my packing by half. Location wise the villa is AMAZING - the Balaia Golf Village is beautiful - immaculately maintained, super helpful child friendly staff and loads of lovely clean pools. The great thing about the village is that no matter how busy or quiet you want your day to be - you can find a pool to match. The food at the Golf Course was really good - as were the snacks by the pool nearest to the villa. The villa itself is a 20 second walk to our favourite pool in the village - with a great seperate kids pool too. It is also 20 seconds from the kids club - which our friends used and loved. There are lots of other pools within a few minutes walk (nice flat easy walks with the kids - not power walking hikes) - you really are spoilt for choice. There are a couple of beautiful beaches nearby - one within easy walking distance - Maria Luisa was our favourite, the kids loved it and it has the most wonderful snack bar / restaurant on - so you can sit and eat dinner in peace while watching the kids play on the beach below. The food was amazing and the service great. I cannot explain quite how wonderful this villa is - for a couple or for families it has everything you could hope for and more. We were so sad to leave and booked another 2 week break within a week of returning. Balaia Golf Village is fabulous and this villa definitely the best we have seen and stayed in - and the owners are very helpful (and I promise are not friends of mine or related in any way - nor are they paying me for this review!!). We LOVED this holiday and we LOVED this villa and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday in the Algarve.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giachetti...
Cirie, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Grazie mille per la tua bella recensione. Siamo lieti che tu abbia trascorso una fantastica vacanza nella nostra villa a Balaia e non vedo l'ora di darti il ​​benvenuto in futuro.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you had a great holiday at our villa in Balaia and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards, Mark and Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing