We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
132
108
27
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
108
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seven pools these apartments bed apartment minute walk liquid lounge dunas hotel pool bar jacuzzi bath master bedroom superb resort self catering the living room area cable tv full kitchen fridge and freezer house keeping lots of sun beds
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Nice hotel, spacious apartments, fully equipped.

Stayed here twice now, and my son really enjoyed the pools. There are plenty of pools including a childrens pool. The number of pools means that there is plenty of room for all guests.

We didnt eat in the hotel as there are so many places nearby. The rooftop bar is very nice, but was never very busy. Great drink selection and lounge music.

The rooms are a little sterile but do the job. Its not luxury.

Location is good, beach is only a 10 minute walk and is a lovely beach.

We hired a car as we like to travel around to eat and different beaches, car park with internal lift was useful.

There is a local supermarket, like a waitrose which has great selection of fruit, fresh meats, drinks, bread etc. Its not cheap though but good quality. A cheaper supermarket is just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank svadhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamento Herdade dos Salgados, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Svadher

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference for NAU Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments. We appreciate the valuable time that you spent to share your experience. We are delighted to know that your best expectations were achieved. Our hotel is, in fact, in a very quiet location, specially to relax and enjoy the nature.

We hope to welcome you again.

João Garcez Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

grand apartments, spacious,all mod cons, very large bedrooms, master bedroom on suite,other bedroom has own bathroom inc. bath, shower, basin and wc , rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels, staff extremely helpful, seven swimming pools to choose from, even gave us keys to the garage in case we hired a vehicle, the balcony was enormous around forty foot long with a movable sun screen table and 4 chairs, would recommend to all.
Down side it is little out of the way

Stayed: April 2018
Thank joiner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamento Herdade dos Salgados, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Heaven NAU Salgados Vila das Lagoas partments would like to thank you for your preference. We appreciate the sharing of your experience and we are delighted to realize that your best expectations were achieved!

We hope to welcome you again

João Garcez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Lovely clean apartments which were very well equipped.
Excellent staff who were able to give good advice about suitable restaurants and responded immediately to requests for service.
Close to the beach and lovely clean swimming pools

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VEACoTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamento Herdade dos Salgados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference for NAU Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments. We appreciate the valuable time that you spent to share your experience. We are delighted to know that your best expectations were achieved. Our hotel is, in fact, in a very quiet location, specially to relax and enjoy the nature. Thank you for your compliments!

We hope to welcome you again.

João Garcez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Just back from 5 nights in these apartments and I have to say they are magnificent. Not just the apartments but the overall complex was brilliant. The only thing that could have made the experience even better would have been if the poolside bar and rooftop bars had been open. But, I knew that they would be closed anyway, so it was not a disappointment, it's just I would like to have experienced them.

The apartments are exactly as they look and described in the promotional material. They are massive, very clean and have great facilities. A group of 4 of us stayed in a T2 (2 bedroom apartment) and there was plenty of room and you certainly don't feel claustrophobic. The deck was massive and it whilst it would have been nice to have a sun drenched south facing deck, it did not deter from our enjoyment.

The pool area enhances the enjoyment of the complex. Not only are there 6 (adult) pools, but they are massive and I think that even if the place was "chock full", there would be plenty of room for everyone.

A special mention has to go to the staff, who were absolutely brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them. They gave a lot of advice and went out of their way to ensure things went well.

We were there for a golf trip, and the organisation (pick up and drop off) was excellent and everything went very smooth.

The beach is only a few hundred yards away, so whilst it is not actually on the beach, I think it is close enough to class it as a beachfront establishment.

Overall it was a great experience and I would certainly think about going back to these apartments in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you like to sit on your balcony and soak up the sun, then ask for a south facing apartment
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamento Herdade dos Salgados, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Jim M

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference for NAU Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments.
We appreciate the valuable time that you spent to share your experience. We are delighted to know that your best expectations were achieved. Our hotel is, in fact, in a very quiet location, specially to relax and enjoy the nature.

We hope to welcome you again! João Garcez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Salgados Village is an amazing complex. The villa was soo spacious and clean and the kitchenette was fully stocked with utensils. Staff were very friendly and always on hand to help. The pool areas were always kept clean and the kids thoroughly enjoyed swimming. Really great place for family vacation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vancina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamento Herdade dos Salgados, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Vancina F

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference for NAU Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments. We appreciate the valuable time that you spent to share your experience. We are delighted to know that your best expectations were achieved. Our hotel is, in fact, in a very quiet location, specially to relax and enjoy the nature.

We hope to welcome you again.

João Garcez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews