We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in Aulbufiera”

The Taj Indian Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 919 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food And very friendly staff.Great value for money have visited the restaurant every time we have been in Aulbufiera and never disappoints.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jonathans459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We saw the reviews and decided to go here as we love Indian food. We were welcomed by friendly staff and shown to a table. Our waiter was Surrindra and he was so lovely and helpful. He was pleasant and nothing was too much trouble....we thought he was great! The food arrived and it was really tasty, we sat inside by the window and watched the street as it was buzzing. There is also a roof Terrance if you prefer to sit outside. If you like Indian food you should come here....great food, great staff and excellent customer service. 5 stars!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place!!!!!!! Food was delicious had a lovely birthday meal enjoyed it so much we went back two days later!!!! And staff were very friendly highly recommend this restaurant!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Ness B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Excellent . The Taj Indian Restaurant has to be tried if you are staying anywhere near Albufeira . I have eaten a variety of curries there and all have been top class . You will not be disappointed

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ownyourlifejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious. Great value and great choice.. We sat outside and great service. The waitress who is the mother was so charming and helpful and advised us on local things, she is an unpaid Tourist information Person.. Went back twice and still brilliant... So welcoming and super food , what more can you want.. preferred it to others in the immediate area...

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank RCRCallgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taj Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to The Taj Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing