We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 343
US$ 326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 623
US$ 530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Alisios(Albufeira)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 703
US$ 313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 316
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 536
US$ 491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 907
US$ 534
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 392
US$ 365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
66
78
33
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
78
33
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walklovely hotelpool areaduplex apartmentself cateringdecent hotelshared poolhotel sharesenjoyed nightsgreat water pressureadequate cooking facilitiesreception area is lovelyan underground car parkold townneighbouring hotelair conplenty loungers
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in June; studio apartment, self catering, young couple (mid twenties).

Staff at reception were welcoming on check in and obliging all week; quick to order taxis, arranged our airport transfer (€40), helped us to print boarding passes when traveling home. Cleaning staff were also reliable and left the rooms spotless each day.

The reception area is beautifully decorated. Some decor on higher floors is dated but this had zero impact on our stay. We emailed in advance and requested a room overlooking the pool. This was facilitated. Our studio room (141) was spacious and had everything you could possibly need for self catering. The shower was really strong and we always had hot water. The balcony had a table, two chairs and a clothes drying facility. The first floor balconies appear to be bigger than higher floors.

Having access to both an outdoor and indoor swimming pool was great. Though the outdoor pool is shared with neighbouring hotel (OuraBay), we were never short of a bed. “Holding” of beds is not tolerated so can’t imagine this is much of an issue in busier months. Swimming hats are required for indoor pool. There is no lifeguard monitoring indoor pool for most of the day so not suitable for unsupervised children.

The hotel is located within a five minute walk of the strip - other reviews will say it’s a steep walk but we’d disagree. It’s a gentle hill up to the strip, and it’s mostly downhill to Old Town; which you can easily walk to within 20 minutes. Alternatively, a taxi is €5 into Old Town. A complimentary bus from Luna Hotel chain takes you to Old Town at 9:40 and 13:40 which is also handy - you just have to book it with reception. The bus driver is very pleasant!

There are plenty of local restaurants to choose from. For breakfast, we recommend the lovely bakery Pao de Aldeia; turn left out of hotel entrance and walk approx 300m (green and yellow). For lunch/dinner; Rusty’Co Bar e Restaurante; turn right out of hotel entrance and right again towards strip, at the top of the strip, turn left and it’s up on your right (approx 600m away from hotel). You won’t be disappointed. We also recommend Quad Ventura & Parque Adventura for some outdoor fun!

All in all, a relaxing stay at a very reasonable price. This hotel is worthy of 5* review. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so welcoming and enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MasseyMerrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia G, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you have awarded us your top score, following your recent experience at Luna Hotel da Oura.

We are happy to realize that overall you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Hope to welcome you again,

Nélia and the Luna Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days the hotel is excellent rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice. close to the strip but far enough away for peaceful night. Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank timmeri2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia G, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comments and great opinion about Luna Hotel da Oura.

Pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Always at your service,

Nélia Gago, Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from 8th May this year for two weeks. It stated the hotel had been refurbished!!! The reception area had been. The rooms & corridors were very dated, dull & dinghy. The carpets in the corridors were thread bare & looked about twenty years old. Our room had only one light that worked in the whole room/bedroom. My husband found a dirty sock under the bed & there was no bath or sink plug. It states it is a three star hotel. We would give it one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia G, Gerente geral at Luna Hotel da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at Luna Hotel da Oura.
Please be informed that corridor carpets were placed in 2016 and according to the legal fire safety. Please be informed that corridor carpets were placed in 2016 in agreement with the fire safety regulations.
We truly value the opinion of our guests and we apologize that your experience was not up to the standard you have come to expect from us.

Yours sincerely,

Nélia Gago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights last month with my boyfriend. We had a brilliant time. This hotel is so nice. The room was absolutely massive, with nice big bathroom, large bedroom area, with massive comfy bed, large kitchen with everything you need to self cater, if wanted, and then a large living room with big tv, sofa bed, and dining table and chairs. We had a large balcony overlooking the pool, which had the sun on it all afternoon. There was a nice bar, restaurant, and beautiful spa. All the staff were really friendly. I’d definitely come here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Holliester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia G, Gerente geral at Luna Hotel da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at Luna Hotel da Oura.
We are pleased to know that you had a brilliant time and positive remarks regarding our apartments massive, nice bar and restaurant and beautiful spa.
Your praise has been well received by all staff.

We very much enjoyed having your visit and we hope to welcome you again.
Warmest regards,
Nélia Gago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Rooms good size bedroom section petitioned off by curtain good seating area large TV plenty channels good view overlookin good size pool plus small kiddies pool area not much shade area all cooking facilities fridge dish washer etc air con, bit rough to arrive or depart from hotel u leave hotel by car access route no side gate access was not happy on that score handy to. Pubs and eating places but few inclines to and from hotel bus layed on to trips to beach twice a day so if u require returning without bus then its all up hill so beware all staff top notch no complaint about the cleaning or breakfest

Room Tip: Face pool other wise poor outlook
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raylovemachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia G, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your stay at Luna Hotel da Oura, as well as the pleasant compliments regarding the apartment view, bedroom size, TV channels and cooking facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Néia Gago
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews