We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Do Vale Hotel(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Casa dos Teles(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Avis Guest House(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 48
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
44
135
105
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
135
105
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaresuited us perfectlynice hotelold townstay there againhotel gueststown centrerecommend this hotelminute walkexcellent locationstayed here for nightswalking distancewificityportugalsightsrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I knew I had to keep my expectations down but they should have been kept lower...much lower. I gave 3 stars just because the bed is comfortable, the bedsheets and the bathroom are clean. However, there are no plugs next to the bed (at least on my side). I wanted to charge my mobile phone while in bed so I moved the bedside table with the aim to unplug the bedside lamp but the plug is hidden behind the headboard. Not reachable. Unless, you want to swim through all the dust and try to move the whole bed. There is mould around the window and on the bathroom ceiling. The water tap... that's a different story. The water stops running after few seconds. You have to close the tap and open it again, and only then you will have running water accompanied by a relaxing tractor sound effect caused by a heavily shaking knob all for the joy of the neighbours. Also, we were brushing our teeth using cold water but it suddenly became hot by itself. Can't wait to try the shower in the morning...thrilling experience. Or, should I say ...drilling?!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RObY_it2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We arrived today for a 6 night stay. Nice reception and friendly people. Allocated room 209. Cleaners kit left in sink - returned to reception. Window wide open. Room therefore freezing cold. Managed to get the heating system working, but not strong enough to heat the room. Even worse, no hot water in the bathroom (well barely warm). Manager and receptionist seemed sympathetic and extra blankets provided. But remains to be seen whether they will resolve our problems or whether we will have to leave for another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel the pictures do not give it justice -clean - modern - staff super friendly -Pedro one of the staff which went out of his way I am certain everyone else would have as well a bit difficult to find
So my advise would be park your car and as the friendly people. They will assist you ! Name has changed

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Guida61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

After a long hot day we chose the Hotel Santa Clara, its easy to find, signposted and is in the ideal location for the town centre. The main building is newly renovated but our room was in another building just around the corner, literally a two minute walk. There was still some renovation work going on in the downstairs foyer area, but the manager explained it would be done for 7pm. He was mosy apologetic about this and insisted we saw our rooms before we decided to stay, it was no real inconvienienence though. The rooms are clean and modern, air conditioned and suited us perfectly. It ad been a long day, in hot temperatures so the chance of a shower was the main priority. Id stay here again, as it was ideally situated for the town centre and the local restaurants. The young girl on reception spoke good English and was very helpful.

Room Tip: The second block around the corner is ideal.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel in July 2017 and the wing had just had the renovations finished. Our room was nicely decorated with all the fittings sparkling new. The wifi was good and the facilities worked perfectly. The location was good in relation to the main square and other sights. It was a 20 minute walk from the train station. The staff were very attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathyk0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews