We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Booked a superior room and the extra space made a big difference to the comfort of our stay. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Pool and roof deck looked nice but did not use. Breakfast buffet looked impressive but I was not particularly impressed with the quality of the food but it was fine and there was lots of choice. Found the music at breakfast to be a little loud. Actually preferred been just outside the old city walls as the area is not as touristy and there are some inexpensive restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: had a lovely corner suite with three windows and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Diana,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is a very comfortable modern hotel with all amenities including spa, pool, gym etc. The room although not big was perfectly adequate, good bed, great shower and enough space for all the clobber two travellers would carry on an overseas trip. It was clean and with all the mod cons one wou,d expect from a good hotel.
The staff were great, restaurant very good, rooftop pool was good.
This hotel is great value and we would return.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 1bruce070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Bruce,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Not normal! The hotel stands out from the outside allready, but wait till you come inside. It boasts 4 stars, but can easely have 5 stars. Everything is perfect, room, beds, airco, swimming pool with bar, gym, and after a perfect night's sleep there is the most elaborate breakfast buffet with everything! Wonderfull!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenkFlipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Henk,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

A short walk from the bus station is this elegantly appointed hotel
It's set in an incongruous spot a little way from the walled city of evora but what it loses perhaps in location it more than makes up for in amenities
Beautifully appointed rooms modern comfortable beds fridge safe massive modern bathroom and huge fluffy towels
There was an outside balcony ..no great views but good for drying my clothes
There is a stunning breakfast provided with all manner of juices cold meats local cheeses and cakes to name a few
This is held in the bar where a piano is available for late night drinks etc
There is a roof top pool with bar service and an elegant restaurant that can cater for simpler lunches etc
The nice touches like local toiletries bathrobe and slippers were also part of the package ...delightful

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Judy,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Mixed with the Ancient times is present day Evora. The Vitoria Stone Hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was easy. Our room was lovely. The bed large and comfy and the bathroom modern. After an exhausting day of sight seeing we relaxed at the roof top infinity pool. A nice touch after a long day. Their restaurant was excellent. Our server Caterina was efficient and attentive. Presentation of our meals were equally as good as their taste. Sorry that we couldn't stay longer.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Laurie,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
1.2 km away
Albergaria do Calvario
1.1 km away
Pousada Convento de Evora
4.7 km away
Convento do Espinheiro, Historic Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Evora Olive Hotel
Evora Olive Hotel
#6 of 27 in Evora
269 reviews
0.4 km away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 27 in Evora
772 reviews
0.5 km away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#7 of 27 in Evora
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitoria Stone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Stone Hotel

Address: Rua Diana de Liz 5, Evora 7005-413, Portugal (Formerly Albergaria Vitoria)
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evora
#2 Spa Hotel in Evora
#2 Family Hotel in Evora
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evora
Price Range: ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 7,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Stone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vitoria Stone Hotel**** is at 200 meters from the wall that enclosures the historic center of Evora, about 12 minutes' walk from the famous Giraldo Square. Vitoria Stone Hotel goes far beyond a name, it is a perfect symbiosis between a design and traditional ambience, living up to the region where it is placed. This concept was born from an immense passion for the genuine Alentejo. We are rooted in the traditional, without leaving sophistication aside. Our goal is to amaze with a bold architecture, with the presence of rustic elements, imposing stones, along with pieces of delicate and sophisticated design. The stone is present throughout the unit and the entire hotel will be a tribute to important places in this unique region. We want to make our guests feel at home and live the Alentejo just as it is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitoria Stone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitoria Stone Hotel Evora, Alentejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing