We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 231
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 68
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 119
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Do Vale Hotel(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
701
363
38
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
363
38
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwalled citysmall balconyold townupstairs barminute walkfourth floordegree heatgreat showerhotel is modernhotel restaurantnice amenitiesexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetfantastic breakfastbed was very comfortablehighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Our double room was far too small at this hotel. There's literally just enough room for the bed so you spend your entire stay there scrambling over luggage.
There's a nice bar and restaurant on the top floor.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear May,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.
We regret not being up to your expectations. We are sorry that you did not inform us during your stay, we would have changed your room for a Junior Suite, which has a bigger area

We have taken note of the questions you pointed out as needing improvement.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, awesome roof top pool and restaurant was great! Employees were very nice and helpful. Walking distance to old town. Park your car, walk to the old town and enjoy the food and wine. Portugal wine is delicious!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Yvonne,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

It is an excellent hotel with very nice terrace spa and rooftop pool. Great restaurant serving Portuguese and Mediterranean dishes as well as a very nice bar at the 4th floor. Ideal place to relax and visit Evora over the weekend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mattia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mattia,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Very nice hotel, walking distance to walled city, one of the best restaurants we have ever visited. Super food, nice atmosphere. The hotel appears new, and very modern. The rooms were tiny, with barely enough room to turn around. But they were modern, new and nice.

Room Tip: Nice hotel for the money
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jameshuegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear James,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Hotel very modern
We only went for dinner but very surprised with the quality of the Kitchen
Very nice restaurant, lots of local plates.
Very nice and new hotel with a Spa
Good portugese wine list
Front desk very polite

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mn0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews