We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I stayed here with my young daughter for 3 days while we explored Evora and took time out. It was very relaxed and comfortable. We had everything we needed and enjoyed the roof top pool despite the April weather! The breakfast offered loads of choice, catering well for different diets. Only the coffee could be much improved! The highlight was the meal in their restaurant......completely delicious!!
The only thing we would have liked is a kettle in the bedroom. Otherwise, perfect...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. The cobbled surface makes traffic louder when balcony door open.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Antonia,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Vitoria Stone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Our double room was far too small at this hotel. There's literally just enough room for the bed so you spend your entire stay there scrambling over luggage.
There's a nice bar and restaurant on the top floor.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear May,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.
We regret not being up to your expectations. We are sorry that you did not inform us during your stay, we would have changed your room for a Junior Suite, which has a bigger area

We have taken note of the questions you pointed out as needing improvement.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, awesome roof top pool and restaurant was great! Employees were very nice and helpful. Walking distance to old town. Park your car, walk to the old town and enjoy the food and wine. Portugal wine is delicious!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Yvonne,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

It is an excellent hotel with very nice terrace spa and rooftop pool. Great restaurant serving Portuguese and Mediterranean dishes as well as a very nice bar at the 4th floor. Ideal place to relax and visit Evora over the weekend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mattia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mattia,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Very nice hotel, walking distance to walled city, one of the best restaurants we have ever visited. Super food, nice atmosphere. The hotel appears new, and very modern. The rooms were tiny, with barely enough room to turn around. But they were modern, new and nice.

Room Tip: Nice hotel for the money
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jameshuegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear James,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel.

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
4.7 km away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Albergaria do Calvario
0.4 km away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 26 in Evora
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 26 in Evora
1,121 reviews
1.3 km away
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
#4 of 26 in Evora
801 reviews
1.1 km away
Pousada Convento de Evora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitoria Stone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Stone Hotel

Address: Rua Diana de Liz 5, Evora 7005-413, Portugal (Formerly Albergaria Vitoria)
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Evora
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evora
#3 Family Hotel in Evora
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evora
Price Range: ₹ 5,332 - ₹ 11,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Stone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vitoria Stone Hotel**** is at 200 meters from the wall that enclosures the historic center of Evora, about 12 minutes' walk from the famous Giraldo Square. Vitoria Stone Hotel goes far beyond a name, it is a perfect symbiosis between a design and traditional ambience, living up to the region where it is placed. This concept was born from an immense passion for the genuine Alentejo. We are rooted in the traditional, without leaving sophistication aside. Our goal is to amaze with a bold architecture, with the presence of rustic elements, imposing stones, along with pieces of delicate and sophisticated design. The stone is present throughout the unit and the entire hotel will be a tribute to important places in this unique region. We want to make our guests feel at home and live the Alentejo just as it is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitoria Stone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitoria Stone Hotel Evora, Alentejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing