We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Avis Guest House(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 48
US$ 47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
58
47
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
47
8
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. It's a working farm/vineyard business run by Lucia and Georges, a Dutch couple who started the place 35 years ago. They are charming friendly people and the farm is situated a few kms out of town near the airport. When we arrived we watched parachutists descending over our heads!

Breakfast is brought to you every morning on a tray and you can eat inside or on the terrace. There is a good sized swimming pool and plenty of space to relax and unwind. What we liked was that you could be in central Evora in less than 10 minutes by car (parking is easy and free) yet also have peace and quiet.

The 'cottage' we had is a 2 bedroomed space, each with a bathroom, plus a living room/kitchenette. Not modern, more rustic, but full of charm and fully functional.

You might not easily find the entrance to the property. Just get to the rotunda by The Decathlon place and it's a signposted dirt track from there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Misha0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Great B&B, just outside Evora centre. Easy way to get to the great sightseeing of Evora. Nice appartments, well furnished, wonderful breakfast, served outside when morning sun is shining. Very friendly people, who can tell you about the farm and all touristics must-sees. Also a nice swimming pool. One negative point: the barking dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia55, Owner at Monte Da Serralheira, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Manfred, thank you for writing all those nice things, I'll try to control the barking better, as soon as the sheep are gone it will be much less. Sorry about that.
Have a good continuation of your trip, all the best, Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We overnighted here and enjoyed the serenity of the beautiful gardens. Our room was comfortable and the owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brought to our room; the selection was excellent with the property's goats's cheese a standout. We drove into the centre of Evora for dinner and, although we spent only a short time in this city, the vibe was a good one; old, cobbled streets with lots of restaurants etc. It was obvious it's a University city with many students out and about enjoying the mild evening. We hope we can visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolyat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia55, Owner at Monte Da Serralheira, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you so much for the nice words, mentioning our gardens and the goats cheese!!
Wonderful, kind regards, Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed here one night and loved it. We were happy to get away from the towns and cities and escape to some lovely countryside. That said we were only 10 minutes from the town.
The room was very nice and had everything we needed, we enjoyed sitting on the verandah and reading and swimming in the pool (our son loved the pool).
Owners were busy when we arrived but the staff settled us in fine. We spoke to the owner the next morning and she was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The Van der Feltz's are the nicest hosts and Monte da Serralheira is the place you want to stay in if you're looking for this cozy, familiar, warm feeling of being home away from home. The Monte is the owners home, but the rooms and apartments are separate (at least the ones i saw) so you don't have to worry about privacy issues or such.
Be sure not to miss out on papa Van der Feltz's barbecue and on mama Van der Feltz's guided tour to historical Évora.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews